We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The total package”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vilardida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique Hotel & Spa Les Vinyes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilardida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights. Where to begin! From the moment you enter inside the ambience feels you with happiness and relaxation. Much attention to detail has gone into creating individual spaces and interesting nooks. Each room is unique, and the 'slow living' mantra is evident throughout, from the individual electric beds, dressing gowns, late checkout and spa amenities. BUT the best thing is the food. Manja, co-owner and chef is amazing. Sourcing local or regional produce is evident in the food presentation and taste. We had two dinners here, although they have recommendations for other local restaurants, but I wanted to try everything on the menu. It was booked out on our second night ie total 7 couples, but everyone easily had their own space, and it is definitely a 'romantica' destination.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Wonderfull people, wonderfull place good food and really relaxing. 100% sure that we will go back. Verry good massage. You really feel welcome. Nice and clean rooms, with beatifull views. When you want to relax this is a place to be

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Walter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Its not often you stay at a hotel and receive excellent customer service at every level from polite friendly and pleasant people.The rooms were beautiful, cozy, super clean, and comfortable.I liked the nice amenity touches in the room: the complementary wine and nuts upon arrival, the candles, the insence, the relaxing music , the beautiful wild flowers bouguet... the spa was devine but the food was F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaroulaNicosiaCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We stayed for two nights in Les Vinyes early this month. We were warmly welcomed by Josep & Manja. We were given a guided tour of their rural hotel. A great deal of thought has gone into their spa facilities and their organic food. What is really nice is that they either grown their own produce or source it from the local area. This is true of the wines they serve also. Dinner was served inside or out as you wished, started with amuse bouche made Manja followed a choice of some very delightfully unusual dishes. Breakfast was inside with beautiful fresh fruit, cheeses, salamis or a cooked breakfast if one wished. Our only disappointment was that the outside space is tiny and for me personally it was claustrophobic as the bedroom also was quite dark...we were in Tulipes. One of the suites may have been brighter, however this diappointment was more than made up for by the excellent food and the warm chats we had with Manja in the evenings. I would recomment this hotel but please remember it is very rural...if you want nightlife it definitely isn't the place for you, but for walks, vineyards - which are closed Mondays and the Cistercian churches it is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzieblue48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

After spending several days in bustling Barcelona, we stayed at this wonderful off-the-beaten-path retreat. The hotel is very unique and tastfully decorated, with a very nice spa and wellness area. The hosts, Manja and Josep were absolutely perfect and very helpful and accomodating. You don't want to miss having one of Manja's skillfully prepared dinners. The hotel is very quiet and a great place to get away and unwind in the beautiful and picturesque countryside, full of vinyards. Our only regret was that we dd not have more time to spend here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

This is a small family run hotel, the interior decor is great and obviously a lot of thought has gone into it. We stayed in the Tulip room, which is on their website, the pictures are as the hotel is. We had a lovey dinner in the restaurant which is for residents only, the food is prepared and cooked by the owner. However the hotel was extremely difficult to find, although the directions are accurate the hotel looks a bit of a wreck from the outside and the sign for the hotel is faded and on the wall directly onto the road - so you need to keep your eyes peeled! The entrance is to the left of the building but we reckoned that only a 4x4 could get up the track, we mistakenly came in from the right this road is ok. Also the only parking is on the road at the back of the hotel although the village is very quiet. Although its in a quiet area it is directly beside a long straight road so there is some road noise though we did not find it intrusive.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22345, dueño at Boutique Hotel & Spa Les Vinyes, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2009

Thank you for your kind remarks.
However we'd like to coment on the ubication
of the hotel, for other clients to find us more easely in future.
Our hotel is situated on the C51 , in the village of Vilardida, which belongs to Montferri , but is separated from this main village.
There are four signs on the walls of the hotel(that are stencilled, thus ment to be faded) indicating the entrance.
The thing we can't explain is that above client has failed to enter the village by one of the two asfalted acceses from the mainroad and has taken a track only used by tractors to reach the fields behind the village.
As for parking: clients can park wherever they want in the village: in the only street we have , on one side of the hotel , or in front of the hotel , directly off the mainroad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

Hotel Rural Les Vinyes is the most charming inn I've ever stayed in. The inn is small and intimate yet provides all of the amenities you desire on a vacation. Mana is an incredible cook - we ate dinner at the inn every night and were impressed by each and every meal (goat cheese salad and chicken especially). The inn's location is very quiet and relaxing yet extremely convenient to visit Tarragona, Penedes and Priorat, Costa Daurada beaches (Sitges is our favorite) and even Barcelona. We also loved the hiking/running trail through the vineyards, horseback riding and massage. If you are planning to visit this area, you cannot go wrong staying here. It will be a memorable experience!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cosmo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilardida
21.9 mi away
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resor...
#1 of 2 in Montbrio del Camp
833 reviews
10 mi away
Hotel Gran Claustre
Hotel Gran Claustre
#2 of 6 in Altafulla
553 reviews
12.6 mi away
Mas Passamaner
Mas Passamaner
#1 of 2 in La Selva del Camp
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Class Valls
Class Valls
#2 of 2 in Valls
481 reviews
11 mi away
Hotel Balneario TermaEuropa Playa Coma-Ruga
6.1 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#1 of 2 in Valls
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel & Spa Les Vinyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel & Spa Les Vinyes

Address: C/Vilardida , 13 | Province Tarragona, Catalonia, 43812 Vilardida, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Vilardida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilardida
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a very small village, with only 7 inhabitants, you can find our boutique hotel, a totally renovated typical village building and old winery.We are specialized in relaxing stays, based on the concept of Slow Living. Our 7 rooms each have a different theme and style and are full of details to make your stay a pleasant one. Adults only. Our Spa offers a space of peace, only accessible by our clients. A variety of treatments are performed by our professional therapist, an opportunity to reconnect with ones self. The in-house restaurant, only for our customers, offers dishes using organic products of the aerea .The Natural Paddock is the largest Paddock Paradise in Europe with its 15 acres and promotes the Slow Horse Care philosophy.Our horses, running free and living in a herd, provide excellent therapy possibilities for relaxation and re-connecting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing