We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of An Scrin

Sliabh Liag.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sliabh Liag.
An Scrin. Salmon Leap..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Sliabh Liag.
An Scrin.
Salmon Leap..
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Utility with washing machine and dryer
Bathroom upstairs
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom
Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
View from upstairs
Single bedroom upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Shower downstairs
Sunset in Teelin
Sliabh Liag
Views of Teelin Bay
Sliabh Liag
Views of Kilcar
Sliabh Liag
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Glencolmcille, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pwksrak
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful home from home”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked as a group of 8 people for a walking and sightseeing holiday.
The location of the cottage is superb, overlooking the inlet from the sea and just a short distance from Slieve League with spectacular views and great walks. The weather was beautiful!
Our group was delighted with the holiday and we are already recommending it to our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thanks for your winderful review Peter. This part of Donegal is truly beautiful and was made perfect by the great weather. Hope to see you back in An Scrín again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela O
Carrick
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent highly maintained accomodation”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I booked An Scrín for family coming to visit the area for a family gathering. Tania was very efficient and the accommodation is of a very high standard and reasonably priced. The family were delighted and will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thank you for taking time out to review our property. Hope to see you all again in An Scrin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb venue and a great house”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Really helpful owners. House was very clean and well furnished. Location was excellent and the pub is literally a few metres away from the house. Would definitely use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Thanks David
Glad you enjoyed the house and the area
Kind regards
Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Donegal's finest”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just back from 2 weeks holidays in An Scrian. What a fabulous house, beautifully kept, all the mod cons, wonderful location. We had a great break in Donegal...word of warning...bring your rain coat!!
Thanks Tania

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Thanks for taking time to review us Mandy. Hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JM2208
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great house with everything you have at home. Wonderful location and great views and right beside the Rusty Mackerel to have an evening tipple. Tania couldn't be anymore helpful. We will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Hi Judith
Glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Hope to see you and the family back again. Thank you for staying at An Scrin .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What can I say, this place is amazing. The house is an absolute cracker. So much room inside the house and the garden area is very safe for the kids to play. The views are out of this world. We were lucky enough to be blessed with some glorious sunshine which also helped, beach 10 minutes drive from the house is perfect. Made plenty of use of the bbq in the garden also. The house itself has all the amenities you need and it is spotless clean. We travelled as quite a large group with young kids and everybody absolutely loved it, already talk of doing the return trip next year as there is still a lot we never got time to do. A pint of Guinness in the Rusty Mackerel is a must. So many wonderful walks to do in this area and have already recommended it to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Always delighted when people have a wonderful experience in such a beautiful area. Looking forward to seeing you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly G
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house and scenery”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I organised this house for my family and in laws for the weekend. As soon as we arrived we realised I had made the right choice. The pictures don't do the house and area justice. The house was spotless and was equipped with pretty much everything we needed. I have a 4 year old who is into everything. But I felt at ease because the house was safe and secure. I will definitely recommend this house to everyone and will book again soon. We met a few of the locals and had a few drinks in the rusty mackerel which was a typical friendly irish pub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you Kelly for taking time to review us. I'm delighted you enjoyed staying at An Scrin and in Teelin. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Tania Byrne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing