We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea and scones”

Casa de Te Nain Maggie
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Trevelin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Cordoba, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tea and scones”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

as a result of the Welsh colonization there is the richest teahouses of Patagonia with their English knowledge with Argentinean twist. After tea you do not need dinner (lol) because the abundance of scones and cakes is superlative

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    99
    35
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The tradition is the heart of this house”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived for a tea with a couple of friends who knew the place. We did not expect this so good house at this small town. Every bite was unforgettable. The service was perfect and the staff were very kind. Being in this area, go there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaudioOsorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent tea”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Make sure that you're hungry; the tea, bread and butter with jam, scones and amazing cakes are all of excellent quality.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hopette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires Province
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Tea service is wonderful. It includes a big teapot, several slices of cake, such as cream pie, black cake, fresh baked bread and home-made jam, just like Nain Maggie used to serve her family (they maintain her recipes). It's Trevelin's oldest tea house.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank martinapescadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent and deserves to be in the Lonely Planet”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed for a few days in Esquel with our friends and on one occasion we caught the local bus from there to Trevelin to visit this little Welsh migrant village. Maggie's was in the Lonely Planet so we thought we would visit for some high tea! Excellent choice and made our afternoon visit a well entrenched memory. Thanks

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dingo218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa de Te Nain Maggie also viewed

Trevelin, Province of Chubut
Trevelin, Province of Chubut
 
Trevelin, Province of Chubut
Trevelin, Province of Chubut
 
Esquel, Province of Chubut
Trevelin, Province of Chubut
 

Been to Casa de Te Nain Maggie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing