We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveler rating
652
409
231
106
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
652
409
231
106
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian restaurant kids club leisure centre lovely hotel swimming pool hot breakfast set menu family break family room food was lovely steam room both nights saturday night a lovely stay changing rooms kildare village bar food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice convenient hotel. I had booked a Twin room over a week in advance. But was given a double, staff were not very accommodating when I spoke to them at Reception.. said hotel booked out , that’s all that’s available ! (Double bed should have been separated & dressed as 2 singles by housekeeping when preparing the room) .. others had same issue...one of the bar staff serving meals was nearly rude.. cleared table before we sat down & never wiped it . Turned out people before us were not finished, popped Out for few min,left their jackets,came back , drinks & food ..cleared! Breakfast staff nice..

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am sorry that your reservation request for a twin room was not honoured and that you found a staff member rude in our bar. Please contact me directly on 045 98 99 09 and we can discuss your experience.
Kind Regards
Jerry Russell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a great stay in the Westgrove Hotel. The swimming pool was a must, and the kids really enjoyed it. Pity we weren't staying longer.
Definitely consider this hotel if visiting Dublin. The comfort, space and service are excellent.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Niall O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review . I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our location suited you. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Jerry Russell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are four ladies of a certain vintage who treat ourselves to afternoon tea every few months. Our most recent afternoon tea was at the Westgrove Hotel in Clane. We weren't disappointed. We were greeted on arrival and shown to our table in the Library. The table was set with plates, cups and saucers from the Newbridge Silverware Rose Collection. Tea arrived immediately. Sandwiches were plain but fresh: salmon on brown, ham, cheese & chutney, garnished with pea shoots. Half-size sweet plain scones were served with whipped cream and jam. To our delight the sweet treats included a proper wedge of cake, not the traditional afternoon tea Victoria Sponge, but a slice of cake nonetheless - a delicious lemon cake topped with lemon curd and white chocolate shavings. We also had a heavy but good brownie, an excellent mini tiramisu and cookies. Service was attentive and professional and we received a fresh pot of tea when requested. While the Library was a separate space the noise of the wedding party intruded quite a bit. Books can be taken when you give a €1 donation per book to the Jack & Jill Foundation. Overall, an enjoyable experience with lots of foody variety and good value at €19.50 per person. Treat yourself!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank EJMeath2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel for your afternoon tea and for taking the time afterwards to give us your review. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your experience and I am pleased you found us good value for money. thank you for your detailed review and I hope you return to us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Jerry Russell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel full stop. Great rooms, friendly and efficient staff and tasty food. We ate 3 nights in the bar sampling most of the menu with no complaints. Great location for a mini break. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MartinaM939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending us as a great location for a mini break. I am delighted you enjoyed dining in the Oak Bar and we hopefully look forward to welcoming and looking after you again at sometime in the future.
Many thanks for your custom.
Kind Regards
Jerry Russell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and myself stayed here for two nights and we had an amazing visit. From the moment we checked in until we checked out we were treated with nothing but friendliness, professionalism and respect. From the front office team, the restaurant team to the two young lounge boys on Saturday night nothing was a problem - it was a pleasure to deal with all staff members. The room had everything one could need for an comfortable stay down to fantastic black out curtains as well as being spotlessly clean. We choose the Westbrook for it's proximity to the Kildare Village Outlet and when we mentioned this to the lady on Reception she not only provided us with easy directions she also gave us a discount voucher for shopping. I would certainly stay in the Westgrove again and will recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mcullinan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Westgrove Hotel Leisure Club and Spa and for taking the time to give us your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Kildare Village Shopping Outlet. We are so lucky to have so many high quality visitor attractions in County Kildare. Many thanks for your custom and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome and look after you again.
Kind Regards
Jerry Russell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews