We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always very reliable”
Review of Zest Cafe

Zest Cafe
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Clane
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Zest is a well renowned local eatery, open early in the morning right throughout the day until late evening.
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always very reliable”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have eaten here regularly enough for the past few years, and it has really held up its standards. Lovely steak, pasta and fish at the last visit, and great staff too. Recommended for lunch or Sunday afternoon in particular, good value and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank komuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    65
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent. Reliable”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We eat in zest regularly since we live in Clane and its constantly reliable and good. The service is always excellent. The food always good. We have never have had any major problem with any meal there. The wine list is also excellent. I would recommend breakfast, lunch and dinner there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Found it accidently”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I came across the cafe by accident we had a beautiful meal and the staff were very friendly and professional. I would eat here again

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bartduggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clane, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice lunch here, prices are reasonable for the portions. Pity it doesn't have a nice view from the restaurant, overlooks a car park, but the food is lovely.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruft22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bad service”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Went for four,the place is nice for small town, business lunch and wait for 20 min
,i did stop a lady server over her late forty to order and she did replay
" is not my section and different girl she will looking after"she went behind the bar to continue the chat ,i did got a cold seafood chowder same with partners soup but was nobody to complain

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank James Cahil o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Cafe also viewed

 
Clane, County Kildare
Clane, County Kildare
 

Been to Zest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing