We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B Perla di Puglia”
Review of Perla di Puglia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perla di Puglia
Reviewed November 16, 2011

A couple of friends, my girlfriend and I, stayed a long weekend in B&B Perla di Puglia which is run by Melvin and Laura, an attentive, hospitable and friendly couple who obviously enjoy what they do, and go out of their way to ensure you get much more then everything you require. The establishment is brand new with modern styled spacious rooms with wall mounted flat-screen television, comfortable beds, fantastic shower in the fully equipped bad room. The breakfast is very complete and simply delicious and easily surpasses many, if not most Hotels we've ever stayed in. The swimming pool is mesmerizing and makes you want to take a dip with every passing. The Puglia region stirs your senses with its beaches, history and culture and the B&B offers scooter rentals which makes exploring that much more fun. We had a great weekend Puglia and Perla di Puglia made all the difference. Surely book again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuurevenpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 25 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

Perla Di Puglia is indeed a true pearl in the heart of Puglia, located only 20 minutes from Brindisi Airport and not far away from the various places to visit in this part of Italy. Laura gave us a warm welcome and afterwards kept helping us finding the best places to visit and the best restaurant to eat in. Rooms are very clean and spacious, breakfast is simply brilliant (with home made cake, for instance) and the whole place has a very relaxing atmosphere. You can even order a small delicious lunch if you should decide to stay "home" for once. Would we recommend this place to our friends? Very much so! Shall we be coming back to this B&B? Can't wait!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sigi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Perla di Puglia is a great place to relax and a good starting point for discovering the Puglia region. The owners Melvin and Laura were very helpful in providing us with tips for restaurants and nice places to visit, like Ostuni. The apartments are spacious and modern and the pool was a blessing after a day in the burning sun. The service provided by Melvin and Laura made us feel at home straight away!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karolien2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This bed & breakfast conveniently located a short drive (20 minutes) from Brindisi airport is a great place to experience all Puglia has to offer.
The accommodation is very modern, clean and comfortable and the service provided is first class. The owners are more than happy to offer assistance when required (they are full of tips on beaches, sights and wonderful bars and restaurants) and they certainly put on a great breakfast.
The swimming pool is a welcome addition to the property and the water temperature was perfect.
We would certainly recommend using this B&B as a base to explore all the wonderful corner of Southern Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heodeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Inge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mikinao D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Vito dei Normanni
0.4 mi away
Albatres Palace Hotel
Albatres Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Vito dei Normanni
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dei Normanni Hotel-Resort
Dei Normanni Hotel-Resort
#2 of 2 in San Vito dei Normanni
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
B & B Parco Monsignore
B & B Parco Monsignore
#1 of 9 in San Vito dei Normanni
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Il Quadrifoglio Bed & Breakfast
Il Quadrifoglio Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 9 in San Vito dei Normanni
24 reviews
4.0 mi away
Masseria Incantalupi
Masseria Incantalupi
#1 of 12 in Brindisi
111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oasi Del Visir
Oasi Del Visir
#4 of 9 in San Vito dei Normanni
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla di Puglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla di Puglia

Address: Contrada Gianna Richiella, 72019 San Vito dei Normanni, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > San Vito dei Normanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in San Vito dei Normanni
Price Range: $128 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish bed & breakfast in the heel of Italy's boot: Puglia. 20 km from Brindisi airport. 10 minutes to italy's most precious beaches. Open since june 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Perla di Puglia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Di Puglia San Vito Dei Normanni, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing