We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Retreat to the olive groves”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Katia-Rosa

View from villa onto terraces,pool and  acre of olive grove in distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from villa onto terraces,pool and  acre of olive grove in distance
Villa Katia-Rosa entrance and driveway Side view of the villa leading to the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View from villa onto terraces,pool and  acre of olive grove in distance
Villa Katia-Rosa entrance and driveway
Side view of the villa leading to the swimming pool
Illuminated pool at night
Kitchen with american fridge/freezer.dishwasher/microwave
Comfortable seating for 6-8
Dining area leading through archway to double bedrooms 1 & 2
En suite bedroom (1) with Kingsize bed & air con
En suite (1) bathroom with wc, wh basin and shower
Kingsize Bedroom (2) with fold-up single bed
Main bathroom with wc, wh basin and shower
Bedroom (3) 2 singles or  1 double, walk in wardrobe & air con
Front of house at breakfast time in Villa Katia-Rosa
Chill and relax right outside the villa
Pool beside villa with dry stone wall enclosure & gate
Gated  pool
Outside barbeque area
One acre of olive grove and fruit trees surrounding villa
Torre Guaceto-15 minutes takes you to our beautiful Adriatic coast-coves beaches and Lidos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
San Vito dei Normanni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steggs
england
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Retreat to the olive groves”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Lovingly looked after family owned villa in rural Puglia. The house keeper was our guide to get to the villa, nothing was to much trouble for him. Great welcome pack with everything to keep you going for a few days especially the wine! Comfortable interior with games books DVD's, Satellite TV. Wonderful large pool with a good deep end was a real pleasure. Good location to get to most of the highlights. The (UK) owners and housekeeper ensured that everything was spot on.
Would we go back ? certainly hope so!
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimmimng pool
Liked least: Doors
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2012
How lovely that you took the time to review our Villa katia-Rosa(named after our daughters)following your holiday in August. We are so lucky to have our wonderful house-keepers who look after our property and all our guests so well, nothing is too much trouble.We have had such great guests this year and all have said the Sat-Nav and Information of where to go and what to do allowed them to find beaches restaurants and towns that they might not have visited. We pride ourselves in maintaining our standards with the help of our guests like yourselves, who look after the villa during their stay and give us good feedback with suggestions that may be of help in the future ie so far we are looking at the possibility of a WiFi service for next year and installation of a dishwasher. We aim to please! We look forward to your return visit and thank you so much for recommending us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2012
We were glad to be able to advise the car insurance excess cover, it really is well worth taking out to secure the deposit left on your car hire which is pretty hefty in Italy!! We try and pass on all our money saving tips to help our guests. The air-conditioning we think is a must especially during the high season and its lovely that we have units throughout the villa. The terraces are a godsend in the midday heat and something we are so grateful to have. We didn't realise just how improtant bought the villa in 2008 we didn't realise how important they are for outside dining and relaxing close to the pool.
Its so nice to hear you enjoyed seeing Puglia and that you made good use of our pre-loaded trips on the Sat-Nav. The Zoo safari is a favourite with our family too and really reasonably priced. Im glad you noticed eating out and drinks are much cheaper in Puglia when compared with Northern Italy there aren't many places left in the Eurozone! Thank you once again for recommending us to your family and friends and we do hope that you can return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whalley Lancashire
Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and excellent alternative shade levels
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your stay at our Villa.We are so glad you enjoy Puglia as much as we do. The beauty of is that there is so much to see and do, we are starting to see guests returning for a second time.The differing seasons bring dramatic changes in the landscape, the many olive groves and dry stone walls look so pretty when it is green in the Autumn and Winter season. We do hope you can return and would be more than happy to help you make the most of your stay at Villa Katia-Rosa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Redhotcoo...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic hidden gem”
Reviewed July 16, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We stayed for one week end of may, villa very private but close enough to town to be able to shop and browse with market on Monday's great little coffee shops to sit and watch the world go by.villa has all facilities we needed and many which would be great for families fab pool very clean. Owners have caretaker who lives local these were extremely helpful it was our first visit to this area but would defiantly recommend for out of season break if you don't like it too hot. However there is air conditioning at villa should you need it. Car is required but owners thoughtfully have left a stat nav which they have pre loaded with most places you may wish to visit. We found some great places which we would have missed without this (great idear by owners). Villa is clean very comfortable with everything you need for a great stay Home away from home. Would highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2011
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. As we are new to trip advisor please also see our holiday lettings webpage for all our Customer reviews since letting Villa Katia-Rosa in 2009- We pride ourselves in offering a lovely villa with home from home comforts,a luxury pool for relaxation and fantastic house-keepers who will do all they can to ensure you make the most of your stay in Puglia. We look forward to seeing you again next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah193
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“didnt live up to my expectations.wont be re visiting.”
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

the swimming pool was the only saving grace of this holiday - but there should be more to a holiday than a swimming pool. Make sure you have a mobile phone that works abroad , so you can contact manager for assistance if required.We experienced a power failure for a whole day that had knock on effects for two days affecting water supply - so unable to shower, and electricity. A few other niggles such as air con not working , lights on the pool not operating, or pool side shower. Wont be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2011
We have advertised Villa Katia-Rosa with Holiday lettings since 2009 and have listed all our clients feedback, for all to view within our advertising web pages. We are dissapointed to now read this poor review and wanted the opportunity to respond as we pride ourselves in offering "Home from Home comforts" and delight that our villa resides in the beautiful region of Puglia in Southern Italy. All our clients complete a guestlist document prior to departure, including a contact mobile number for use during the holiday- this information is then forwarded via email to our house-keepers in Italy,in order to prepare the villa for all guest arrivals. All our clients are also instructed to contact the house-keepers when they arrive locally to arrange a time to meet at the villa. ie-to avoid delays waiting at the villa or indeed if needing help finding the villa
To then write a review complaining of: a)not realising a mobile phone was needed, when advised and at not having housekeepers waiting on arrival without contacting them first and then b) being held responsible for conditions outside our control such a power cut which can happen in Italy and which would have affected many villas in the area at the same time; is we feel a tad unfair. Our house-keepers responded by visiting the villa daily to check that all was in order (concerned at not having a mobile phone to communicate with)- this was percieved as a nuisance. The air-conditioning was checked before and after the mentioned stay and in perfect working order!! The shower at the side of the villa was never functional and not advertised as a shower. The pool lights had been temporarily affected by the power cut and are now working. We will always endeavour to put all to right and are very fortunate to have the most wonderful house-keepers who will go that extra mile to help all our guests, especially when you are situated in the beautiful countryside.
Perhaps this was not an ideal chosen holiday destination as there was no mention of any enjoyable sights during this holiday- such a shame when there really are many hidden treasures to enjoy and Puglian poeple who are warm and generous. We have had three client stays since this review all very satisfied with their holiday. We will strive to continue to offer what we feel is a wonderful Puglian experience and always deal with any complaints in a courteous and prompt manner as we did in this case but we may never please everyone!!We love our holiday home.
Martin and Maureen Thompson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing