We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A day on Asinara”

Parco Nazionale Asinara
Book In Advance
More Info
$113.93*
and up
Day Tour to Asinara National Park Including Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A day on Asinara”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very beautiful, lots of varied plant and animal life, and an interesting history.
Tour prices varied. Our guide was friendly, but the commentary was in Italian only and therefore not very useful to us. We advise that you check the tour languages when booking.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank M_russell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    131
    38
    24
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marina di Sorso
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“I LIVE HERE”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I can see the GOLFO DELL'ASINARA directly from my house. Platamona beach is 19 km sandy beach, we love it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SASA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A rare experience”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Visiting a secluded uninhabited island is certainly an experience that doesn't come about often and is usually memorable. Asinara island and national park is just one of those.
The boat departs from Stintino's new marina and it leaves exactly on time, so don't be late or you'll miss it.
The visit to the park is an all-day trip where you get to tour the island in a cute green train, visit what was once a prison and take a dip in the amazing waters of the island. Needless to say that the water there is out of this world. How many times do you get to swim in waters that are not accessible except to a few?
The island is famous for its white donkeys, so make sure to take a picture of one.
The ghost city left by the inhabitants who were forced to evacuate prior to the island hosting its prison, is quite interesting to visit.
I certainly recommend visiting this island as part of any vacation in Stintino. The trip can be booked at most travel/tourist agencies in Stintino

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Lily125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cagliari
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good but fairly expensive excursion”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was here in August, booked a trip through an agency in Stintino.

The trip was on a mini bus, completely open on the sides (so not too hot) but shaded from the sun.

The guides were good and the overall visit was nice.

What I would have enjoyed would have been a slightly shorter time for lunch (I believe it was 2 hours) in an area infested with wasps.

Apart from this it was a very nice day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank sibi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great day out in a paradise island nature reserve”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This national park is splendid and beautiful . See the albino miniature donkeys, other wildlife. Swim in clear blue waters. Fabulous scenery and fascinating history. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
4 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parco Nazionale Asinara also viewed

Stintino, Province of Sassari
Porto Torres, Province of Sassari
 
Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Parco Nazionale Asinara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing