We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“There is nothing else you need.....”
One of the Many Beautiful Views right in front of your apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the Many Beautiful Views right in front of your apartment
Patio with Comfortable Lounge Chairs you can take the Lounge Chairs to the Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
One of the Many Beautiful Views right in front of your apartment
Patio with Comfortable Lounge Chairs
you can take the Lounge Chairs to the Beach
Fully equipped modern kitchen Kitchen
living & Dining Area
Comfortable Living Room
Looking into the Bedroom
Queen Size Bed
Modern Bathroom with Marble Counter Top
looking west from inside your apartment
Looking out your Door and Outdoor Shower
Looking West
Looking North
Looking South
Where your apartment is at sunset
You will have plenty of opportunities to see monkeys
that's Lola, she lives up the Beach
You could catch one like this right in front
Sunsets at Plumita Pacifica!
Many beautiful sunsets right in front of your apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Junquillal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mali774
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“There is nothing else you need.....”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I have been in this area many years ago. You can still wonder on the deserted beaches without running into a crowd. Plumita Pacifica owned by Gary Davis is just like owning a home in Paradise. Gary went way and beyond in order to make our trip a pleasant stay. The kitchen fullly equiped although he recommonded some nice places to out. The food was extremely nice and Gary had not say a word too many. Everything is on a walking distance but once at the Plumita Pacifica you feel like you're alone in the world ehhh I mean in Paradise........

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
HI Mali & Rabia... thanks for the nice review... hope to see you again!!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slimg48
Oakland, California
1 review
“This place truly is PARADISE”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife and I have been travelling to Costa Rica since 2005. We started staying at Plumita Pacifica in 2010. It's the only place we stay when there. Everything one needs is at your disposal. Plenty of activities from Bird Watching to Zip Lining. Totally efficient 1 bedroom studio, right on the beach. The owner, Gary Davis is a fantastic host. Plenty of restaurants, if you prefer not to cook. Already planning my next trip in February!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
HI Jeffery... thanks for the nice review... I'm looking forward to your next visit. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Dream Vacation”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Plumita Pacifica the last week of Sept/17.
We came well prepared as Gary was most accommodating with answering any questions/concerns.
The condo was fully equipped with all necessities and very clean. Perfect for 2 people.
We cannot say enough about the surroundings and stunning beach,beautiful sunsets, and lush vegetation.
We rented a car and did many day trips , always looking forward to our return to our pristine and private beach. Playa Junquillal is the cleanest, most private and serene beach out of the six beaches we visited. It truly is a piece of paradise where we were able to do lots of exploring,relaxing,and making great memories.
Definitely looking forward to coming back. Thank you GaryL

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Hi George & Judy... Thanks for the great review! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueyes21
Frederick, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect getaway for 2 in paradise”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The description online says it all - Paradise Right on the Beach! We stayed for 6 nights and wished we could've stayed longer. The apartment was perfectly stocked with everything we needed in the kitchen, the bed was comfortable, and the entire place was clean and well-kept. The pictures online don't quite accurately depict how close you are to the beach - it's RIGHT there and the soothing sound of the waves never stopped! I could stare at the ocean and those sunsets all day, every day. Gary was hospitable, polite, friendly and available for any questions we had during our stay. We were not disappointed and most certainly would like to make a return trip to Playa Junquillal one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
Hi Emily & Ed... Thank you for the great review! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff s
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gary saved us from a place we were staying that wasn't so fantastic. He helped us get a driver to get to his place last minute with no reservations. We had a great stay and Gary spent time with us answering a lot of our questions. We were looking at buying houses along that coast and Gary gave us great advice and we liked the area so much that we bought something right down the street... So now we will be neighbors! The place was clean, the view is awesome, and you walk right out the door onto the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Hi Jeff & Carol... thank you for the excellent review! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmitchell...
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Paradise on the Beach”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a hidden gem! It has amazing views right from the patio doors! Gorgeous beach with very minimal people ever in sight; a perfect place to relax and enjoy the best Costa Rica has to offer! We loved every minute of our stay and even stayed an extra night! Gary was very informative and helpful; if we needed anything we just asked and he delivered. We will be back! Pura Vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Hi Marina, Brett and all... thank you for the great review and I look forward to your return! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken_Morte...
Gloucester, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“As close to Paradise”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I'm so glad I found Gary's listing. After spending three days in Montezuma snorkeling and zip lining and driving those awful roads, we wanted to close out our little vacation with peace, quiet, and solitude. Peace, quiet, and solitude is exactly what we got! Gary greeted us with a friendly smile and pleasant conversation upon our arrival. He led us to our little apartment and thoroughly explained the workings of each fixture as well as suggesting wonderful restaurants to visit, all just a short distance away. He answered all of our questions, ranging from life in Costa Rica to his favorite coffees, and left us to our own devices, but was readily available if needed. The space was neat, clean, and tidy, and every amenity worked properly. The beach is incredible! Just steps away, smooth (but very hot) fine black sand, no rocks, not biting creatures, and a nice easy gradual slope into the warm waters. Magnificent sunsets every night, friendly people everywhere we visited, and $2 beers at the bar just up the beach! I only wish we had planned an additional three days to enjoy it more. We even got to witness the sea turtle conservatory release hatchlings just before sunset on out last day. If you're looking to spend some quiet relaxing time away from it all, I highly recommend a stay at Plumita Pacifica. If our next Costa Rican vacation takes us back to the Nicoya Peninsula we will certainly be staying at Gary's little slice of paradise again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets, the beach, peace.
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Hi Ken... Thank you for the nice review! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing