We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Hotelito Si Si Si

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotelito Si Si Si
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotelito Si Si Si for 5 nights this past December, and we couldn't have asked for more! The bungalows are charming and comfortable with a homey feel. Everything is proper, clean, and carefully maintained.

The grounds are truly gorgeous, with beautiful gardens, nature trails, and very convenient amenities from the gated community (the pool is amazing!). The area is peaceful and the nearby beaches simply breathtaking.

One of the best things of Si Si Si is the owner, Joan. She is friendly, very helpful and really goes out of her way to make sure you have a wonderful experience.

It's a long and bumpy ride to get there, but it is definitely worth the wait.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cruithne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Not far off the beaten path, i.e. paved road, we found a wonderful little B&B that presented much more to us than first suspected. Easy access; guarded grounds; a beautiful bungalow (room) with so many small touches that makes a stay "special". Beauty abounded in the gardens surrounding our room. Walking paths bespeaking a plethora of beautiful and unusual exotic plants; nature hiking was definitely a plus as well as the nearby club house of a adjoining neighborhood that gives you 5 star access to the most beautiful pool, lap pool and large spa (complete with showers, bath, bbq, etc) Yeah, it was NICE to say the least. Our hostess was so kind and accommodating as we changed our plans constantly and she seemed genuinuely agreeable to make the necessary adjustments. Breakfast the next morning in her beautiful home was delicious and we felt welcome and at home. Pets were on the property but they were never an issue as it is apparent management is well seasoned in making sure the clients are undisturbed. Though the beach was two minutes away by car, it was enjoyable roaming the area discovering nearby beach accesses. Breath taking beaches were available by car. We'll definitely be back for more of this relaxing haven.

Room Tip: Loved the fact that there were 3 rooms that felt like individual cabins; all having a small refridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debitthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were two couples cruising thru Costa Rica when we stopped at Si Si Si for a couple of nights. To our great surprise the hotelito (and its owner) was the highlight of our trip. Beautiful location, wonderful amenities, all clean and proper. Joan was a wonderful, warm host who went out of her way for us many times. Everything reflected the country's motto. This area of CR is still not too developed (read 'spoiled') and with the vision of the businesses here will not be for some time to come. We will be returning, for sure, hopefully for more dancing on the beach.
Jim & Sharon Stiller
Glen & Joan (happy dance) Morley

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimSharon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

If there is one thing we learned while traveling 5 weeks in Costa Rica, its that there is life everywhere. And, yes, even a Smiliscara phaeota frog (nicknamed Smiley) residing in our toilet. Don't worry, he wasn't any trouble and my husband found him a new home in the garden!
.
Hotelito SiSiSi is one of our top stays in Costa Rica during our 5 week solo trip around the country. We had learned that we didn't like the busy beach towns so always looked for places to stay at the quieter playas. We're on the road to Playa Junquillal and saw the Hotelito sign, [ulled in and were delighted that there was a room available. It had the full list of what we like:breakfast (great by the way!), clean, refrigerator, safe, coffee maker, AC and fan. Bonus: use of the pool and hot tub and beautiful gardens.

Joan was very nice and helped with some of our questions about future destinations. She even helped us via emails after we had gone on to other locations. If you don't like eating dust in the busy resort towns and want some peace with interesting places within an easy reach you'll enjoy Hotelito SiSiSi.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
540 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

My wife and I have lived in Costa Rica for 13 years. We have reviewed a number fo hotels in Costa Rica. One of our very favorites is a little botique hotel in Guanancaste. We have been coming to Hotelito Si Si Si for several years. It sits in a gated community, Tierra Pacifica in Junquillal Beach. The rooms are great, spacious with a king bed and nice touches to feel at home. Morning breakfast is in the owner Joan's dining room. Great experience. Staying at the hotel allows the guests to use the Club facilities, incredible pool and excellent gym! Junquillal is a top-notch beach and NEVER crowded. Great palce to relax and be your jumping-off point to explore Guanacaste!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pablocollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Joan, the owner of Hotelito Si Si Si, is absolutely wonderful! From the awesome breakfasts in Joan's house, to her fantastic directions for finding anything from the AutoMercado in Tamarindo to a local sports bar to watch the Super Bowl, Joan was most helpful and knowledgeable.

We rented the casita, and found the bed comfortable, the air-conditioning delightful, and the kitchen facilities perfect for a vacation. We ate our meals outside on the picnic table on our patio.

Guests at Si Si Si have the use of the adjoining Tierra Pacifica facilities, and we utilized the pool, Jacuzzi, exercise room and wireless Internet extensively. I attended a yoga class given by a local woman in the Tierra Pacifica yoga room.

There are a couple of beaches within a 10 min. drive of Si Si Si – Playa Junquillal, with a few kilometers of sandy beach, medium waves, and a turtle nesting area and beach bar adjoining the parking area, and Playa Blanca, a small, isolated and secluded white sand beach with gentle surf.

Say "yes" to Si Si Si if you want a relaxing beach vacation off the beaten path in Playa Junquillal!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvToTravel040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

As a single, only semi-adventurous woman, Hotelito Si Si Si was perfect. It is located in Tierra Pacifica, a beautiful development good for walking and running with a great clubhouse, pool, tennis, yoga room and weight room. Joan is a wonderful hostess and the guests I met at breakfast were engaging. It is convenient to quiet, beautiful beaches where you can walk for miles, many great restaurants, and the town of Paraiso (see the fiestas between Christmas and New Years!).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHaderle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Junquillal
0.8 mi away
Guacamaya Lodge
Guacamaya Lodge
#2 of 4 in Playa Junquillal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mundo Milo Eco Lodge
Mundo Milo Eco Lodge
#1 of 4 in Playa Junquillal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Iguanazul
Hotel Iguanazul
#3 of 5 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Negra
Hotel Playa Negra
#1 of 5 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tatanka
Hotel Tatanka
#126 of 199 in Province of Guanacaste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel RipJack Inn
Hotel RipJack Inn
#2 of 7 in Playa Grande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Si Si Si? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Si Si Si

Property: Hotelito Si Si Si
Address: | 1 km south of Paraiso, Playa Junquillal, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Junquillal
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Junquillal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotelito Si Si Si 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small upscale bed and breakfast located close to Playa Junquillal on the Pacific Coast of Guanacaste. Our 3 modern rooms and 1 bedroom casita offer serenity with close access to Playa Junquillal, Negra and Avellanas. A daily breakfast is provided in the main house where the owner gives help with finding the perfect daily activities. Club Arbol offers our guests incredible pool, gym, tennis and bbq facilities. Yoga is offered both onsite and in the surrounding communities. Located less than an hour from Daniel Oduber International Airport in Liberia, the serene little beach community of Playa Junquillal offers restaurants, a super market within walking distance of the hotelito and a 2 mile long beach where you can see mangroves, tide pools and giant turtles. Junquillal has a program for sea turtle restoration in which you can participate with local guides. Horseback riding, paddle boarding, surfing, hiking and ziplines are all close by. This is not the place for a hot nightlife but a laid back vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotelito Si Si Si reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelito Si Playa Junquillal
Hotelito Si Si Si Costa Rica/Playa Junquillal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing