We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!”
Review of Hotelito Si Si Si

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotelito Si Si Si
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
548 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

My wife and I have lived in Costa Rica for 13 years. We have reviewed a number fo hotels in Costa Rica. One of our very favorites is a little botique hotel in Guanancaste. We have been coming to Hotelito Si Si Si for several years. It sits in a gated community, Tierra Pacifica in Junquillal Beach. The rooms are great, spacious with a king bed and nice touches to feel at home. Morning breakfast is in the owner Joan's dining room. Great experience. Staying at the hotel allows the guests to use the Club facilities, incredible pool and excellent gym! Junquillal is a top-notch beach and NEVER crowded. Great palce to relax and be your jumping-off point to explore Guanacaste!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pablocollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sag Harbor NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Joan, the owner of Hotelito Si Si Si, is absolutely wonderful! From the awesome breakfasts in Joan's house, to her fantastic directions for finding anything from the AutoMercado in Tamarindo to a local sports bar to watch the Super Bowl, Joan was most helpful and knowledgeable.

We rented the casita, and found the bed comfortable, the air-conditioning delightful, and the kitchen facilities perfect for a vacation. We ate our meals outside on the picnic table on our patio.

Guests at Si Si Si have the use of the adjoining Tierra Pacifica facilities, and we utilized the pool, Jacuzzi, exercise room and wireless Internet extensively. I attended a yoga class given by a local woman in the Tierra Pacifica yoga room.

There are a couple of beaches within a 10 min. drive of Si Si Si – Playa Junquillal, with a few kilometers of sandy beach, medium waves, and a turtle nesting area and beach bar adjoining the parking area, and Playa Blanca, a small, isolated and secluded white sand beach with gentle surf.

Say "yes" to Si Si Si if you want a relaxing beach vacation off the beaten path in Playa Junquillal!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvToTravel040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

As a single, only semi-adventurous woman, Hotelito Si Si Si was perfect. It is located in Tierra Pacifica, a beautiful development good for walking and running with a great clubhouse, pool, tennis, yoga room and weight room. Joan is a wonderful hostess and the guests I met at breakfast were engaging. It is convenient to quiet, beautiful beaches where you can walk for miles, many great restaurants, and the town of Paraiso (see the fiestas between Christmas and New Years!).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHaderle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2010

my husband and I had reservations to stay in another hotel in the area, it was not to our liking so we explored and came upon hotelito sisisi, what an absolute gem and oasis of comfort and beauty. Joan the owner was so gracious and accomodating...She answered our many questions about the area, and was so friendly even tho we were a bit tired and grumpy upon arriving. We stayed in the one bedroom casita, and could sit for hours on the porch enjoying the immaculate grounds, flowers, trees, butterflys, and birds. We fell in love with the place and were absolutely amazed at the facilities available to u s in the gated community, a pool so beautiful and clean, gym with every kind of work out equipement you could want, and a jacuzzi with warm water and fantastic views of the surrounding vegetation. We appreciated the security of the place too, the guards were friendly, and we were given a pass to put in the window of our vehicle for easy entrance. Through out our travels in CR we have not always found beds that were comfortable,,,,well not here, the king sized bed was comfortable and afforded us a good nights sleep!! Joan served breakfast to us in the main house, delicous food, felt like we were dining in a friends home. We had the good fortune of meeting a couple on their honey moon from Norway, so that was always fun comparing our two cultural differences and similarities..So all in all, spent 2 weeks in costa rica and Hotel sisi si is one of our fondest memories, and we will be back..and have already told our family and friends that they need to come along!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, VA
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Hotelito Si Si Si the first week of August and it far exceeded our expectations. Beautifully situated in the midst of tropical gardens that were just georgeous - everything was in bloom! The little bungalows were adorable, stucco and spanish tile roof - each with a private porch and immaculate. The room was spacious and super clean; we kept our wine chilled in the room's little frig and enjoyed a glass together on the front porch in the late afternoon. We appreciated the fact that our belongings were secure as we explored the area because a guard at the gate makes sure that only guests and homeowners are allowed entrance. The pool and clubhouse facilities are so amazing, it felt like our own little private resort. The beach was absolutely beautiful, not so crowded and a nice little outdoor cafe/bar right there. Joan, the hotelito owner, was so knowledgeable about Costa Rica and made some great dining recommendations. We enjoyed the freshest, best ceviche at one restaurant that was not far from the hotelito. We really hated to leave when it was time to go, especially after enjoying a fabulous breakfast prepared by Joan. Just wanted to stay there forever. We will definately be back for our next vacation and highly recommend this sweet boutique hotelito to anyone travelling to Costa Rica. A hidden gem in paradise!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barefootchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2009

The host and hostess appear friendly but God forbid you should have any friend or family come by to say hello while you are staying there. These people will come running to tell you "guests are NOT allowed" on the property of the hotel. When my husband and I stayed there recently on a bussiness/pleasure trip my two young nieces came to say hello and were told to get out of the car and held there against their will until I came to the rescue. They and I were completly traumatizes by the experience. These people are insane. Be aware.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camilla53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joancr, owner at Hotelito Si Si Si, responded to this review, October 9, 2009
This event never happened as described. During one of their visits, these people made a reservation for 2 in a room with a king bed. Ultimately they brought a niece and a dog along in addition which I did allow them to have in their room since they were buying property in our gated community. Because we have guards at the main gate, if they had made no mention of friends coming by, then those people would not be allowed in the main gate without authorization. This may have happened, but if it did, it was not mentioned. They never complained and actually stayed at my place more than once. I also have my own gate and many times other guests have had friends visit.....only not to stay overnight, unless they are clients.

Once during semana santa after these same guests purchased property here, and where not in the area, they sent some 9 unaccompanied relatives/friends by to use the pool. As our association has rules against unaccompanied visitors using the facilities and I am president of the assoc, I refused them entrance. I think this is why the unjust review was written not because of what happened during their stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2009

My husband and I drove around Costa Rica for a couple of weeks. We stayed at a hotel down the street from Hotelito. Our friends stumbled upon the B & B and we immediately switched over. Hotelito was 100 times better than the place we were at before. The little cottages are so cute, the owners and their dog are super friendly, the pool is amazing, and breakfast is delicious. I highly recommend going out of your way in order to stay here. It is worth it and if I am ever lucky enough to go back to Costa Rica, I will be back to Hotelito Si Si Si.

Quick Note: You need to have your own car to get around, to drive to the beach (a very short drive), or to dinner. There is not much around so be prepared to relax. So if you want nightclubs and lots of people make sure you stay in a bigger city.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 21vansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Junquillal
0.7 mi away
Mundo Milo Eco Lodge
Mundo Milo Eco Lodge
#1 of 4 in Playa Junquillal
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guacamaya Lodge
Guacamaya Lodge
#2 of 4 in Playa Junquillal
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Iguanazul
Hotel Iguanazul
#2 of 5 in Santa Cruz
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Negra
Hotel Playa Negra
#1 of 5 in Santa Cruz
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tatanka
Hotel Tatanka
#126 of 192 in Province of Guanacaste
16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casas Pelicano
Casas Pelicano
#1 of 3 in Playa Junquillal
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelito Si Si Si? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Si Si Si

Property: Hotelito Si Si Si
Address: | 1 km south of Paraiso, Playa Junquillal, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Junquillal
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Junquillal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotelito Si Si Si 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small upscale bed and breakfast located close to Playa Junquillal on the Pacific Coast of Guanacaste. Our 3 modern rooms and 1 bedroom casita offer serenity with close access to Playa Junquillal, Negra and Avellanas. A daily breakfast is provided in the main house where the owner gives help with finding the perfect daily activities. Club Arbol offers our guests incredible pool, gym, tennis and bbq facilities. Yoga is offered both onsite and in the surrounding communities. Located less than an hour from Daniel Oduber International Airport in Liberia, the serene little beach community of Playa Junquillal offers restaurants, a super market within walking distance of the hotelito and a 2 mile long beach where you can see mangroves, tide pools and giant turtles. Junquillal has a program for sea turtle restoration in which you can participate with local guides. Horseback riding, paddle boarding, surfing, hiking and ziplines are all close by. This is not the place for a hot nightlife but a laid back vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotelito Si Si Si reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelito Si Playa Junquillal
Hotelito Si Si Si Costa Rica/Playa Junquillal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing