We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Demetri”
Review of Apollon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apollon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Tolon
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you Demetri”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks. It was the great reviews we read that attracted us to the hotel and we were not disappointed. Brilliant location for our sightseeing. Very clean, excellent pool, breakfast was very adequate. The staff were great and we felt at home in a very relaxing atmosphere. Demetri is certainly a manager that goes the extra mile to ensue his guests have a good holiday. We were half board and had dinner at the sister hotel. The only down side was the food was on the cold side but after we complained it was put right and we enjoyed our dinner on the beach each night. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay again. Tolo was a real find! Pat & Les Essex

Room Tip: Opt for sea view room if poss
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 181Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    44
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
75
67
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, close to the beaches, just in city center but in quiet area, nice swimming-pool, best value of this hotel is friendly and extremely professional reception staff.
We will be back next year !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaroslaw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We returned yet again to the Apollon in Tolon, which is one of our favourite places. The hotel is simple but very clean, the pool exceptionally so. Demetri the hotel manager cannot do enough for his guests and can arrange transport and excursions with ease. All of the staff are friendly and efficient with most having good English. I would not hesitate in recommending the Apollon which is an attractive and well situated hotel, convenient for the beach and local Tavernas.

Room Tip: The roof top suites have outstanding views over the bay and are very luxuriously apponted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rybnik, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed there for only 4 nights but it was truly one of the best hoteling experiences we've ever had!
They have excellent facilities as for only a 3 star hotel.
Ample parking in a quite busy tourist town center.
Nice swimming pool and a pool bar with surprisingly low prices.
Really decent breakfasts compared to other places we stayed in Greece (5 star hotels including)
And their staff... All of them went over and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. Thanks to Konstantina we saved at least an hour travelling time on our way to Mani.
But Dimitris deserves special credit for his effort and advises. It doesn't matter how much does he earn. He deserves a substantial pay rise ;)
As for the downsides, the room could be a bit larger, but hey!, you are still getting much more than you paid for.

If I am around again, I will definitely go for Apollon once more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for a short break or for a week time. The facilities are above average, very clean and well organised. The only set back is the quality of the breakfast which can be upgraded easily with 3-4 changes.

The people working there are very friendly and always available to assist you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed at Apollon hotel for one week in August '13. Located at the centre of the village, right across the beach but not noisy at all, Apollon really was a great choice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The cleaners were changing towels and cleaning the room every day and the pool was really nice with a very good pool bar. The prices were very reasonable and the breakfast was quite satisfactory. The only thing that I must note is that the wifi signal (at least in my room), was very poor. If I ever visit Tolo again, I will stay in the same hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The best accommodation that can be found at that price. Hotel abnormally clean, large car parking, swimming pool spacious and clean. Breakfast is the agony of choice, a choice of all in unlimited quantities, (my little daughter was most impressed with scrambled eggs). Georgidakis family owns several hotels but I strongly recommend Hotel Apollon. Apartments on the top floor with a nice view.
Dimitri is the best dude, a true ambassador of Tolo and Geogidakis hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tolon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#2 of 41 in Tolon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel Apartment
0.4 mi away
Hotel King Minos
Hotel King Minos
#4 of 41 in Tolon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Frini Hotel
Frini Hotel
#8 of 41 in Tolon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
0.1 mi away
Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Hotel

Property: Apollon Hotel
Address: 46 Bouboulinas, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tolon
#2 Family Hotel in Tolon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apollon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Apollon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Tolo
Apollon Hotel Greece/Tolon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing