We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor old Aris”
Review of Hotel Aris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aris
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Tolon
Reviewed September 3, 2006

As I frequent traveller to Greece for over 35 years, I thought I must report on the Hotel Aris in Tolon from where I have just returned (August 2006).

What an incredibly indifferent C Class Hotel this is. In its favour the hotel is on the beach; offers free aircon and sun loungers but oh ! those bedrooms - as bad as any I visited in the early 70's - totally tired and impractical. The bathrooms have to be seen to be believed.

The food is boring, unimaginative and expensive vs nearby Tavernas as are bar prices.

I certainly wouldn't go again and couldn't recommend it.

Come on Aris, reinvest some of the profits - you have a place of great potential.

4  Thank Westbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 61 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meerblick im 3.Stock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Azur11A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Norbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Eberhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john227593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Britta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tolon hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#2 of 39 in Tolon
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panorama Tolo
Panorama Tolo
#11 of 39 in Tolon
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tolo
Hotel Tolo
#13 of 39 in Tolon
114 reviews
0 mi away
Aretoysa & Irene
Aretoysa & Irene
#12 of 21 in Tolon
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Katerina Hotel
Katerina Hotel
#7 of 21 in Tolon
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aris

Address: 28 Aktis | Argolida, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Tolon
Price Range: $54 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aris 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aris Hotel Tolo
Hotel Aris Greece/Tolon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing