We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay again!”
Review of Hotel King Minos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel King Minos
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Tolon
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay again!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Second time back to Hotel King Minos. What a lovely stay we had again! The view over the bay is still breathtaking, you just can't get enough of it! The pool area has new, really comfortable sunbeds and outdoor furniture, you can spend the whole day here relaxing, having lunch from the snack bar or a cocktail in the evening. The breakfast is simply delicious, with a large choice of coffees. Everything is spotlessly clean and each member of the staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks for the perfect holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank szk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    94
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
95
98
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Szeged, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is clean and family-friendly, with professional and helpful staff.Try the rooms on the third floor with their great views and lovely private balconies.The staff are very friendly, always smile a lot.Thank you for an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemesys N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel! Great rooms overlooking the coast and the pool with superb staff who are always friendly and pleased to see you. Try the rooms on the fifth floor with their great views and lovely private balconies.

I fail to understand why this hotel is not rated number 1. It is consistently outstanding and we always have had a great holiday here. I have stayed in a few hotels in Tolon and this is easily the best and just beats the Minoa.

Keep fit walking up the hill, enjoy the pool, and relax with a beer or a cocktail overlooking Tolon!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RossCotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peckham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have just returned from 15 nights at the King Minos Hotel in Tolon - the hotel was absolutely magnificent, spotlessly clean, a great pool and a wonderful location with brilliant views. The staff are the best we have ever encountered anywhere, very friendly, always smiling and ever willing to help with anything you might need, nothing was too much trouble for them. We cannot wait for a return visit, if not this year then next year is a must. An experience to savour. We WILL be back !

Room Tip: A sea view room is an absolute must !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimPauline2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have been to this hotel many times - it's attraction is magnetic! The views over Tolon bay are magnificent. The hotel is clean with many facilities - as listed by my travelling companion Tzoulh below. It is a great place to escape to - leave your cares back home. The staff are professional, friendly and helpful - and one of the reasons I am writing this review is because since Tzoulh wrote hers and mentioned about BBC World coming and going, immediate action was taken, the engineers came and we received the best reception - so thank you Argiris! If you need help while you are here, just say so. Thank you for an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view - it's breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greekfire396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have stayed in many places in Greece but Tolon is where my heart is and the King Minos has become my second home. The rooms are very clean and comfortable - those with a sea view are the best! The rooms have a flat screen TV (BBC World comes and goes), a fridge, iron and ironing board. Towels are changed daily and bed linen regularly. There are free toiletries which are of a high standard. The hotel has a beautiful clean pool, sunbeds, a pool bar where snacks can be bought, a small gym, bicycles for hire, a pool table, a table football game, indoor bar, and an excellent restaurant with buffet-style meals. Check the times and book your place. The new chef is Panaghiotis and his food is first class. There is also a buffet-style breakfast with an excellent choice. The staff are fantastic - very friendly, helpful and professional. There is usually a member of the Georgidakis family around - Argiris, Konstantinos or Kalli - all well supported by the receptionists Dimitra and Anthi, the bar staff/restaurant staff Kristina and Maria, plus Elina and Tassos, and the man who fixes everything Jannis. The cleaners are brilliant too - they are good friends, very hardworking - Maria, Maria, Dionysia, Arta and Voula. Kostas the night guard also works very hard and we can sleep safely with him around. I love all these people - they make my holidays very special. This hotel is situated up a steep hill which might put some older people off but the views are spectacular. Well worth visiting. Tzoulh x

Room Tip: A sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tzoulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Spent a long weekend in May at this lovely place. Just 10 minutes from the charming town of Nafplio, Tolo is a seaside getaway. The hotel is situated above the traditional homes and has a great view. Rooms are clean and spacious, bathrooms renovated and good. Rooms have an iron and ironing board!!! Wonderful, big balconies where you can sit and enjoy the sunset. Breakfast was continental but offers a wide variety of food (just wish it was until 10:30 instead of 10:00 am). Pool very nice. Also has a small gym and sauna. Very kind and friendly employees. Free WiFi in rooms and throughout the hotel.
A bonus about this place is its location. As it's so close to Nafplio, you can spend the day by the beach (or pool) and then go to Nafplio for an evening exploring its many lovely streets, shops, bars, restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZanyZina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tolon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#2 of 41 in Tolon
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments
0.4 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 41 in Tolon
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
0.3 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel Apartment
0.5 mi away
Asteria Hotel
Asteria Hotel
#8 of 41 in Tolon
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel King Minos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King Minos

Property: Hotel King Minos
Address: 6 Miaouli, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tolon
#7 Family Hotel in Tolon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel King Minos 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel King Minos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel King Minos Greece/Tolon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing