We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach! Great service and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Tolon
Certificate of Excellence
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice beach! Great service and rooms”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited the place on our summer vacation this year, where we had chosen our hotels by price, location and amenities. We had an air conditioning demand, location and perhaps wi-fi - and we got it all with ease.

FANTASTIC beach location with only 30 metres to The beach.

The hotel gave us many opportunities to explore and experience a lot of attractions and cultural experiences.

The place is well suited for a young couple like us.

We look forward to coming back one day and we had a great holiday this year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Risvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

one of my all- time best the hotel and the team from Golden Beach in Tolo! Excellent hospitality, a hotel in very good condition on the majestic seaside of Tolo. The place can be used as base for daily excersions to Nafplion, Epidaurus, Argos, Mykinae, the beuatiful mountains and the nearby islands of the argosaronic golf (Hydra, Spetses, Poros, Methana). I am looking forward to the next time!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Takis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This has to probably the most enjoyable family run hotels we have stayed in. The hotel is a family run Hotel on the edge of Tolo, yet ideal for a brief walk to the Town and nightlife etc. Even walking back along the beach to the Hotel was a breeze. It is ideally located directly opposite the beach with all of the activities/water sports on your doorstep. I went with my family of 4 children, three girls 13, 14, 16 and son 17. They had a wonderful time and had total independence when required. Not once were we worried about their safety. They and we got to meet some lovely friends and people from Greece, Belgium and Serbia that will be with us for years (and will hopefully visit us in the UK when they come). All of the children and my partner and I will go back at some point and would not even consider booking anywhere else other than the Golden Beach. The Hotel is a family run hotel and although we did try many other restaurants always came back to Golden Beach. The choice of food and cuisine were all excellent as was the hospitality of the Family and staff. Quite often in the evenings when Stavros and Dimitra (front of house) had quietened down they came and sat and had a drink with us or joined in a friendly game of cards. They all spoke very good English – which made it too easy for us (we do like to try to speak the language and did have some reasonable lessons from Stavros!!). We stayed in Tolo for 15 days with the children and hired a car for three of those (which Statis – the father organised at a discounted rate), and found these three days ample to visit the town of Nafplio, the Port, Palamidi Castle, Poros Island and a few other Archaeological sites. We also hired a boat out from Pedros and George (son) from the beach (just opposite the beach bar on the left hand side as you walk to the beach- very reasonable) on 5 occasions which was great fun and circled a few Islands, moored up in bays, visited and old Monastery, Church, saw dolphins and the odd friendly Jellyfish. We had a wonderful holiday and having now being back for nearly two weeks are all still on a bit of a downer. The children found the liveliest place to go in the evenings was the Gorilla bar in the Town itself which has three parts. Upstairs is a quietish bar owned by a lovely man name Yani, who we will keep in touch with, downstairs there is a livelier bar owned by his brother (whom we didn’t meet), which is a very busy bar with all of the latest music, coctails,etc. The children loved it here and arranged most evenings to meet their new Greek friends there. There is also a night club which no one ever ended up going into as there was no need. There are many other positive and enjoyable things I could tell you about this holiday but a couple worth noting is Patricia’s Bar (on a busy evening – and make sure it is busy) as the Landlord does his singing and the wife gets everyone up teaching a bit of Greek dancing- which even I had a go at with my two left feet. Also the Panorama restaurant in the Town was also notable for their food and a very nice chap named Christos who again we will keep in touch with. Overall we could not fault anything at all. The staff at the Golden Beach work extremely long hours and extremely hard and will make sure your stay is as enjoyable as it can be. We would all like to thank Statis, Giouta (Statis’s wife) for her delightful, tasty and wonderful meals, Sisters Dimitra and Eva and girl fiend Theoni. We would like to especially thank Stavros. You all made us feel so welcome and we had such a great holiday and we know that when we come back we will be coming back to see some new friends. Thank you. Nick, Vicky, Henry, Isabelle, Alice and Mille.

P.S. They also do the best Fillet Steaks with a black peppercorn sauce in Tolo. :-))

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This has to probably the most enjoyable family run hotels we have stayed in. The hotel is a family run Hotel on the edge of Tolo, yet ideal for a brief walk to the Town and nightlife etc. Even walking back along the beach to the Hotel was a breeze. It is ideally located directly opposite the beach with all of the activities/water sports on your doorstep. I went with my family of 4 children, three girls 13, 14, 16 and son 17. They had a wonderful time and had total independence when required. Not once were we worried about their safety. They and we got to meet some lovely friends and people from Greece, Belgium and Serbia that will be with us for years (and will hopefully visit us in the UK when they come). All of the children and my partner and I will go back at some point and would not even consider booking anywhere else other than the Golden Beach. The Hotel is a family run hotel and although we did try many other restaurants always came back to Golden Beach. The choice of food and cuisine were all excellent as was the hospitality of the Family and staff. Quite often in the evenings when Stavros and Dimitra (front of house) had quietened down they came and sat and had a drink with us or joined in a friendly game of cards. They all spoke very good English – which made it too easy for us (we do like to try to speak the language and did have some reasonable lessons from Stavros!!). We stayed in Tolo for 15 days with the children and hired a car for three of those (which Statis – the father organised at a discounted rate), and found these three days ample to visit the town of Nafplio, the Port, Palamidi Castle, Poros Island and a few other Archaeological sites. We also hired a boat out from Pedros and George (son) from the beach (just opposite the beach bar on the left hand side as you walk to the beach- very reasonable) on 5 occasions which was great fun and circled a few Islands, moored up in bays, visited and old Monastery, Church, saw dolphins and the odd friendly Jellyfish. We had a wonderful holiday and having now being back for nearly two weeks are all still on a bit of a downer. The children found the liveliest place to go in the evenings was the Gorilla bar in the Town itself which has three parts. Upstairs is a quietish bar owned by a lovely man name Yani, who we will keep in touch with, downstairs there is a livelier bar owned by his brother (whom we didn’t meet), which is a very busy bar with all of the latest music, coctails,etc. The children loved it here and arranged most evenings to meet their new Greek friends there. There is also a night club which no one ever ended up going into as there was no need. There are many other positive and enjoyable things I could tell you about this holiday but a couple worth noting is Patricia’s Bar (on a busy evening – and make sure it is busy) as the Landlord does his singing and the wife gets everyone up teaching a bit of Greek dancing- which even I had a go at with my two left feet. Also the Panorama restaurant in the Town was also notable for their food and a very nice chap named Christos who again we will keep in touch with. Overall we could not fault anything at all. The staff at the Golden Beach work extremely long hours and extremely hard and will make sure your stay is as enjoyable as it can be. We would all like to thank Statis, Giouta (Statis’s wife) for her delightful, tasty and wonderful meals, Sisters Dimitra and Eva and girl fiend Theoni. We would like to especially thank Stavros. You all made us feel so welcome and we had such a great holiday and we know that when we come back we will be coming back to see some new friends. Thank you. Nick, Vicky, Henry, Isabelle, Alice and Mille.

P.S. They also do the best Fillet Steaks with a black pepercorn sauce in Tolo. :-))

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are being updraded which when done will be lovely. Depending upon when the Penthou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Location is great - right next to the seaside, and a bit out of the city heavy traffic. The restaurant with the same name, has very good food - I didn't had to worry about lunch time for my little boy. The rooms are kept clean and the personnel is great. We had a room on the first floor, with sea view and it was a great choice! We could hear constantly the sea.
I consider that bathroom is a bit small. However, overall, value for money is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a classy family-run hotel/restaurant at the quiet end of Tolo. We've been going to the restaurant for the last 2 years, both to eat & for a tall cold pint after a swim - it's right across from the beach. Stavros and Dimitra, the front-of-house staff, are very friendly and obliging & speak perfect English, making life easy! The food is lovely, & as another reviewer says the specials are really special! Definitely recommended..Thanks guys, & hope to see you next year :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada,Colorado,usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Delicious food , friendly service,
Outstanding view of sea as you're dining in lovely surroundings.
Definitely a place to eat more than once while staying in Tolo.
Specials of the day really are special!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tolon hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#2 of 41 in Tolon
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel Apartment
0.4 mi away
Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Frini Hotel
Frini Hotel
#9 of 41 in Tolon
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heliotopos Apartments
Heliotopos Apartments
#7 of 41 in Tolon
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tolo
Hotel Tolo
#12 of 41 in Tolon
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Beach Tolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Beach Tolo

Property: Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
Address: Kastrakiou Street, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tolon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tolon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Golden Beach Tolo 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Golden Beach Tolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo Greece/Tolon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing