We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and relaxing place”
Review of Oasis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Apartments
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Tolon
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My boyfriend, my friends and I stayed in Tolo for 2 weeks. We have selected Oasis apartments as we have had friends recommending them to us so I guess we knew more or less what to expect but still we were very plesently surprised by the athmosphere of that place. To start with, the owners, very nice and relaxed couple who would try to accommodate all your needs and advise you on how to get the best out of your stay in Greece-Tolo. The rooms : we had an apartment on the 2nd floor with a balcony and a side view on the sea and near by island (as our group was quite large we were spread over few rooms, each of them is diffrent some have a sea view other quite a large terrace with a dining table where you could have your meals or an evening drink), all rooms have a well equipped kitchen and small showeroom, all of them look out over the very nice/leafy gardens surrounding the building (all for use by visitors with a cool hammock and a stone barbaque) . As for things to do, pretty sure everyone will found something interesting: from foodies wanting to try authentic greek cuisine; for active people there is a place to rent bicycle, water sport centres and small boat rental places(we hired a small boat a few times there and went to nice secluded little bays/beaches on the near-by islands where we would enjoy some privacy and snoorkle for the whole day). Overall we had a very nice stay and I would definitely recomend it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 71 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed in Oasis apartments in September 2011 for 2 weeks. firstly, the hotel is in a good location, a couple of minutes walk from the beach and in a peacful neighbourhood. One of the best things about the hotel is the gardens: a courtyard front and back with fruit trees, hammock, bbq, etc, and we had some very pleasant evenings in the gardens sharing food and drink with the other guests and the owners. The owners themselves are very kind, friendly and helpful; Michalina was looking after us and making sure our trip was enjoyable (helping with travel plans etc) and her husband, Manos, would provide fresh vegetables for our meals and were both great companions, joining us often for evening chats and wine. Tolo itself is a small holiday town with a very long beach and various restaurants and bars specialising in local seafood. There are a myriad of interesting islands and beautiful bays that are best explored by hiring a boat. We did just this and went every second day to go out into the waters, and between us, it was very affordable. The best place to visit locally is Napflio, a romantic town with historic castle, bay and architecture. We went to Athens for a day too, taking a bus from Napflio, but you have to change at an Athenian suburban bus station to get a urban one into town but found that the staff at the bus station in Athens unhelpful although we quickly worked it out ourselves. There are lots of other historic sites around the Tolo area, but we actually enjoyed spending time in the boat, swimming and snorkelling that we didn't venture too far. The downsides? Well, the bathroom is a little small (although I don't plan to spend much time in there on holidays!), apart from that, can't really think of any and we'll be going there again I hope!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

My husband, children and I stayed at Oasis in July 2011. We could not have wished for a friendlier reception from Michalina and Manos. Our apartment was clean and fresh, and good value for such a central location. Nothing was a problem for Michalina - every request was met with a smile and help - and Manos' gift of fresh vegetables was a pleasant and delicious surprise. The rooms were cosily sized - we would suggest that you consider renting 2 apartments if you have teenagers (which is probably what your teenagers want anyway!). Tolo itself is a good location: a sheltered bay with clear water for paddling or swimming, and a base for exploring further afield - we managed Corinth, Epidavros, Olympia, Mystra; and the islands of Spetses and Hydra - in our short stay. We would encourage you to visit Greece - despite media reports, in July we experienced no difficulty with our travel plans, found museums and archaelogical sites open, and felt very welcome.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Byłyśmy z koleżankami gośćmi w apartamencie Oasis w Tolo na początku czerwca 2011r. Pokoje są przytulne z bardzo dobrze wyposażonym aneksem kuchennym i małą łazienką. Apartament położony jest w bocznej uliczce na górce z pięknym widokiem na morze, blisko morza i głównego deptaku. Bardzo mili i otwarci właściciele, służą wszelką pomocą, aby czas w Tolo był atrakcyjnie spędzony. Można zwiedzić w ciągu 5 dni bardzo dużo ciekawych miejsc w najbliższej okolcy i zażyć kąpieli słonecznych i wodnych. Chętnie pojedziemy jeszcze raz, bo jest jeszcze kilka miejsc, które chciałybyśmy zobaczyć a miejsce jest cudowne i godne polecenia. Dziewczyny z Bydgoszczy

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylwia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Oasis appartments in Tolo. The service was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were bright and clean and suited our requirements. Sheets and towels were changed every three days. The only disadvantage was the small bathroom. The location is excellent - in a quiet side road within three minutes walking distance to the beach.

Tolo itself is a perfect place for a holiday. The beach is sandy and clean with plenty of activities available if required but still not overrun with tourists, even in the main season. The main street running through Tolo has plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars. There are also plenty of places of interest and culture to see in the area within easy driving distance. I would thoroughly recommend Tolo and the Oasis Appartments for a great holiday in Greece.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We loved the hotel,owners are very kind .Here you will find big hospitality .
We have positive impresion about everuthing.Is not far from the sandy beach,only 3 minutes for walk.Outside is lot of limes and flowers .The hotel is situated in peaceful area like you are in some oasa,so you will sleep nice.

We would recomend this hotel to everyone.If you go there you want regret.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacy,beds are comfortable.In kitchen you can find all necessary equipment.Bedclothes is c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinaM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I have been guest in Oasis apartment in Tolo in may 2011. The city is very cute and interesting. Oasis is a very nice place, with 2 garders with grass, orange and lemon trees. Very nice for relaxing. The best is the hospitality of the owners one very cool greek guy, her polish wife, a small child and the funny Rico (the dog). The small rooms are clean and quite confortable. It was a pleasure to relax there, I'm sure ill be back again may be in summer.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonioLapadula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tolon hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Apartments
0 mi away
Aretoysa & Irene
Aretoysa & Irene
#12 of 21 in Tolon
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Katerina Hotel
Katerina Hotel
#7 of 21 in Tolon
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Solon
Hotel Solon
#15 of 39 in Tolon
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asteria Hotel
Asteria Hotel
#2 of 39 in Tolon
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Apartments

Address: 12 Gian. Bikaki, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Tolon
Price Range: $44 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OASIS Apartment Hotel is located only 200 m from the sandy beach of Tolo with a spacious yard at the front and a romantic orange tree garden at the back. The Aparthotel is surrounded by the aroma of jasmine, decorated with bougainvilleas' flowers and sheltered by palm leaves. Each of our cozy and comfortable rooms has been fully equipped especially for those who prefer self catering holidays. Our one bedroom apartments can host between 2 and 4 people and consist of a sunny dining room with a fully-equipped kitchenette, bedroom and a completely new! bathroom. All of the rooms have been fully furnished (wardrobe, table with chairs, TV) and fitted with an air-conditioner and wi-fi internet access, making them ideal especially for families and groups of friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Apartments Greece/Tolon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing