We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
94
22
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
22
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews renovated room very nice hotel pool bar maria hill bathroom nafplio breakfast balcony view tolo sea beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Υπέροχο ξεονοδοχείο, με εξαιρετική οργάνωση, service και εστιαση (γεύματα, Pool bar). Περάσαμε ως οικογένεια μια υπέροχη εβδομάδα διακοπών!

Amazing hotel value for money, with excellent organization, service and food (restaurant, pool bar). We had an amazing vacation week as a family!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manoskranidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

This is a nice little hotel with a recently refurbished feel. The room was comfortable with a good sized bathroom, although the shower was a bit weak. The pool is nice with a pleasant pool bar. The hotel is not the easiest to find as down a little track.Staff are friendly with a decent choice at breakfast. It is a very short walk to the resort centre down a little path, but beware as it’s all uphill when returning to the hotel. Generally not a hotel for those with mobility issues. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel was perfect, 4 minutes away from the center quietly on a hill with panoramic views.The hotel was very nicely structured, the pool was large enough and the poll bar was perfect. Rooms clean. Breakfast and evening buffet quite satisfactory. the strong point of the hotel is the staff. Everyone with the smile always willing to serve us from the reception to the buffet service. (especially from the reception :Iordanis -Maria). Finally, they were very receptive to a dog we had ... if someone was in the tolo area he would be wrong if he left another one ....

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank oea04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Writing this review while in the hotel during my first night and I must say I’m very impressed.

I’ve been traveling many years now worldwide and within Greece and I’ve seen a lot of negatives and positives in the touristic dept.

Hotel premises & rooms : Fantastic pool with a bar you can have your drinks until 11pm.
Rooms are very modern styled, wide, includes a balcony with pool + sea view. Love the room decoration!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Staff: Maria (the receptionist afternoon shift) was delightful, very helpful!!!! Not all hotels (not even a 7star hotel in Dubai provide such staff)

Congrats to the hotel overall and a big props for their staff.
Surely will be coming back in August.
❤️

Stayed: July 2018
Thank FervieHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evagelia V, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Asteria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear guest,

we are very honored that you have such a wonderful time during your vacations at our hotel. We would like to thank you for your extraordinary move to review our hotel while staying at it. On behalf of Maria, as well as the rest of the staff, we have to tell you that we are very focused on helping you have one of your most memorable vacations, as our top most priority.

With warm regards,
Evangelia Venetsianou
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

We had a very pleasant time at this hotel. The hotel staff were very welcoming as soon as I arrived and walked me right up to my room to shoe me its features. The room size for a family of four was excellent, with 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms in the same room. The rooms were clean and had modern amenities. Each room has their own balcony with a retractable sunshade. The breakfast was very tasty and better than most continental breakfasts. The swimming pool is maintained very well and has a great bar next to it. The drinks were very well made and brought out a dish of peanuts with every drink. Although it is not by the beach, it is worth the walk. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank fafita2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evagelia V, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Asteria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your excellent words of your review of our hotel. We are indeed very honored by your esteemed and of high value opinion. Even our selves could not describe with better words the family room. As for our personnel and the facilities, we would like to thank you for such a detailed description. We would definitely love to accommodate you again in the future.

With warm regards,
Evangelia Venetsianou,
Hotel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews