We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nelly's Family Run Apartments
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Tolon
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

What a super idyll never new waves made such a lapping noise and have never had such a view. friendly beyond all countries I have visited. What a great place will return 3 supermarkets smart clean bars and restaurants. Easy to park walk on a clean beach no idea of in season but in November warm and stunning. Oranges,kumquats,pomegranates,cactus fruit verything hanging off the trees.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flo1Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Nelly's Family Run Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Cheshire,
Thank you very much for your review on trip advisor!
We are pleased that you enjoyed as much as you describe your stay at our hotel and look forward to see you around again in the future!
Best Regards,
Manolis Vlachakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    33
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
59
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Our 3rd night in the Peloponnese was also pre-booked at Booking.com and a real bargain at 40 Euros/night with no breakfast, which best we could tell was not available in this season. Driving along the Main Street in this little village means driving on the street closest to the sea. This is a hotel town, but in November peaceful and laid back. Nelly's and many other hotels along the beach side of the road had only sea-facing rooms, a huge plus for us. The rooms are small apartments and this one on the second floor, had a main room with a couch, a very tiny kitchen with basic utensils and tools, and a nice bathroom. Except for the soft gentle surf noise, our open window had no noise all night long, marvelously quiet. Parking is on the street out front which was wide open and fine now but likely a real problem in summer. There are small grocery stores, lots of restaurants, a great pizza place a few blocks away toward the town exit/entry area, and small shops nearby within easy walking distance. Our room, like all we could see, had a large balcony where we had our "happy hour" with a glass of Greek wine with a view over the "lighted" island, which the man at the desk said was just decoration for tourists, and we as tourists were delighted. We really had eaten too much that day already so opted for dinner on the balcony with hot soup from the mini-kitchen made from a dry mix and boiling water from the electric teapot. The only other heat is a single burner hot-plate., no microwave, and to use any appliance in the kitchen including the refrigerator, the appropriate circuit breaker on the wall must be flipped on. As usual the entire place was immaculate with tile floors throughout. The marvelously crazy bed was a canopy bed, but was NOT paired twins but a small double, perfect for cuddlers, just a little hard (morning stiffness) and with lots of pillows. There was a modern, flat screen TV with BBC available on cable. The bathroom had a nice shower in tub with good, hot water, great fluffy towels, but a shaver electric outlet on the door frame outside the bathroom and not close enough to use the mirror. There was no specific luggage rack but plenty of space using the large sofa and a small stool at the bottom of bed. There was excellent, fast, free WiFi. There is a modern AC/heater, which seemed to work fine but was not used since the breeze and the surf were so nice. The room had a burnt red swirled, matte paint on the walls that looked new with floral stencils along the wall tops, and a weird, but somehow imaginatively romantic large modern art piece dominating the main wall. We stayed 2 days in order to drive around the peninsula to the southeast, and the coastal drives with "green" scenic route designations should not be missed. In addition, we took a great side trip, also an absolutely must do, on a dirt road (Nature Trail) off the highway between Karnezalika and the intersection south of Tracheia to the monastery of Aghios Dimitriou Avgou. This drive is a 1st gear only, but totally safe and manageable drive slowly down into the valley then up the other side until you reach the monastery built into the rock. At the top of the climb, the monastery is a little way to the right but then come back to the top again and head to the left to get out to the highway south toward the tip of the peninsula. Come back up the eastern shore then back toward Tolo.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DaveW43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Nelly's Family Run Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Dave,
Thank you very much for your review!
It is so many said on that review that is a great feedback for us all to become better and provide our clients the best we can so as to be happy and full of good imagies like the ones you describe on the review!
Have a great winter,
Best Regards
Manolis Vlachakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Fantastic view, in front of the sea all rooms have access to the beach and they are only a few feet away from a beautiful beach..Nice family hotel and a very friendly enviroment.We are definitely going to stay again. No complaint at all the room was what we expected and excellent value for money. A must stay when you visit northeast side of Peloponese. Thank you Manolis for the excellent coctails!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinos991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Nelly's Family Run Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Dino,
Thank you very much for your review!
i am pleased that you liked our rooms and my cocktails!
Waiting to see you around again but until then have a great time and fun!
Best Regards,
Manolis Vlachakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Visited Nelly's Apartments during my short holidays in Greece during September. Perfectly located next to the beach, large and very clean room and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money and definitely recommendable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Nelly's Family Run Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear George
Thank you very much for your review!
We are please when we see peoples expectations to be fulfilled like yours on their vacations!
Best Regards
Manolis Vlachakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nellys and Tolo have been my [ and my late wife's ] 2nd home for about 15 yrs. The apartments are kept spotlesly clean, are spacious and comfortable, and ofcourse you have that view. Nelly, Manolis and Petros were so kind to me when I returned on my own and I can't thank them enough.
I will keep returning every year { as long as they will have me ] as Nellys and Tolo are my little bit of PARADISE..... Thanks Guys..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianGreenlees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Nelly's Family Run Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Brian,
Of course we enjoy to see you around our hotel with your car and weird traditional skirts hehe!
Of course the metaxa is waiting for you every summer there to drink it with me and my sister on the hotel bar!
Hope you have a great winter mate and see you again next year!!
Kisses from everyone here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It is difficult to think of a better location in Tolo than Nelly's . It is right on the beach , central to the village life ( minutes walk to all ) and all rooms have breathtaking sea views . Combine the super warm friendly service and every attention to detail and no wonder we are returners to Nelly's apartments .

Rooms are spacious , beds comfortable and maintained scrupulously clean . Ac in the rooms works well .
Great fridge , good kettle enough utensils to make breakfasts coffee and light cooking possible .
Balcony the ideal spot to enjoy .

Powerful shower and important too - powerful hair dryer ! TV ( if you fancy ) .

Wi fi brilliant through the hotel and on the dedicated beach area. - free - what a bonus ? !

The Beach front is dedicated to Nelly's and guests have access to sun beds and umbrellas also free of charge . On the beach this can cost 6 euro per day so a real benefit and of course there is Nelly's prime location to boot .

Nelly's continues to evolve and we were delighted to see the transformation of reception area to a modern bright cafe bar . Unique in Tolo.
The menu is well thought through to provide fresh tasty breakfast options and light snacks , so much so we gave up on the in room option and enjoyed most mornings !
Great to see a throughput of local clientele enjoying the variety of coffees on offer , totally relaxed life .

Nelly , Manolis , Petros and their staff remain unobtrusively 100 % attentive to the needs of their guests and work very hard in the most relaxed friendly way making it so easy to be there .

We love Tolo as a destination , lots to do and see in the area easy access from Napthlion .
We will return to the area and most certainly to Nelly's as having tried some of the rest would settle on the best .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Διευθυντής at Nelly's Family Run Apartments, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Karen,
Thank you very much for your new review to our hotel!
We are all pleased that you had such a good time again at our hotel and wish to see you again sometime in the future!
Best Regards from sunny Tolo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I am not exactly sure how it works with star ratings in a small towns like Tolo. So, I am giving my own stars to a place.
Location - 5*****. without any exaggeration. Situated right on the beach, every room has uninterapted mind-blowing view of the crystal clear water and nearby islands.
One of them has a small church on the top and beautifully lit at night. the view is mesmerising . It is my fourth stay here and i never get tired of looking at it.
Another advantage of close proximity to the sea is a fresh sea breeze and enchanting sound of waves at night. to fall asleep with peaceful sound of waves is a million
dollar pleasure, which is in most of the places on earth money can not buy.

Rooms: OK, it is not " One and Only" or "Beverly Hills" etc, but it is only a fraction of the price you would pay here compare to a.m. hotels. Lets say: IT IS great value for money.
Rooms are decent size, very clean, lovely big balconies with spectacular view.

Servise: Rooms are cleaned every day, you are provided with bath gowns, slippers and all need toiletries . So, VERY VERY good.

F&B: The bar in a hotel one of the prettiest in town. Modern, but cosy, excellent serves, good variety of drinks and definitely the best coffee in the area.
Good choice of small munchies.
Special word about breakfast. It's not included in a stay price, but definitely worth of paying extra! The owner of the hotel had an organic farm nearby and succulent
sweet oranges for a fresh juice, sweet tomatoes ( which taste exactly like tomatoes should taste), fresh eggs, cooked in any imaginable way and other goodies of nature are served for you
at this sumptuous breakfast. Everything is local and organic and trust me, you CAN TASTE it in very bite.

Conclusion: incredibly modest price for unforgettable holidays. Most of the customers are regulars and I became one of them.
Just came back and can not wait already for my next visit to Nelly"s.
Well done, guys!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Nelly's Family Run Apartments, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Irinchen,
Thank you very much for your honest and full of emotions review.
Literally your review transforms words into a picture.....
We are very happy that you had such a great time,during your stay,here and we are looking forward to see you again at Nellys!

Greeting from Tolo!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tolon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#2 of 41 in Tolon
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Apartments
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 41 in Tolon
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments
0.4 mi away
Hotel King Minos
Hotel King Minos
#3 of 41 in Tolon
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelly's Family Run Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelly's Family Run Apartments

Property: Nelly's Family Run Apartments
Address: 29 Bouboulinas, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tolon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tolon
#8 Family Hotel in Tolon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nelly's Hotel Apartments, Tolo, Greece offer double rooms, apartments, suites, family accommodation and a cafe/bar, which are open all the year through, actually on the beach of Tolo (Tolon) in the Argolida county of the Peloponnese in southern Greece.Perfect for a quiet break to relax, a beach holiday or a fun-packed sight-seeing trip, Nelly's Hotel Apartments are a great choice combining excellent quality, reasonable prices and an enviable location right on the seafront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nelly's Family Run Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelly's Family Run Apartments Greece/Tolon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing