We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hotel”
Review of Nelly's Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nelly's Apartments
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Tolon
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Hotel”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed a family of 4, with 2 adlts and 2 children in a family room at the beach. The room is very clean and very comfortable, small kitchen with all needed to have a nice breakfast. The beach is clean the water are great. Clean and warm.
The treatment of the hotel is excelllent. Every need is always been attanded with a smile and with a good will. The hotel is located at the center of Tolo, walking distance from all the good restaurants and the small shopping street. We highly recommend this hotel and we are already planning our return to the same place. The children loved it and felt very free and relax to go around.
This hotel gives a real feeling of holiday!!!!

Room Tip: for families with small children who still need to sleep with their parents, the family room is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Manager at Nelly's Apartments, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Ronni,
Boker Tav!!
thank you very much for your review of our hotel at trip advisor!
It was very nice having you around as well and meeting so interesting people like you!
We hope you had a very good time at Tolo and Nelly's and you are welcome to contact us any moment you feel like coming again!
Have a great and healthy rest of the year!

Best wishes,
Petros, Nelly and Manolis Vlachakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    33
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
56
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Náfplion, Argolis, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

They have just updated Nelly's Reception come Bar and it is very welcoming and serves as a cafe during the day and bar at night where the night never seems to end. Nelly's is right on the beach, literally and is run by a young, brother and sister team with papa in the background A very relaxing atmosphere and is a good base for seeing all the archaeological sites around this area.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach, so if you want a quiet night's sleep maybe you need to be further away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Manager at Nelly's Apartments, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Linda,
Thank you very much for your review about your stay at our hotel!
we are happy that you had a agreat time and we are waiting to see you around again sometime in the future!

Best Reguards,
Vlachakis Manolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I like this hotel. The best sea view from the balcony. You can see an island, beautiful sea and so on. I think the best rooms are on the highest floor. On the ground floor people can see you from the beach.
Also I recommend to taste greek breakfast with fresh orange juice.
If you want to have a dinner at Mario's restaurant (It is near the hotel), don't forget to tell them, that you stay in Nelly's apartments. They'll give you 10% discount.
So for Tolo it is really very good hotel.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pashaslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Manager at Nelly's Apartments, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear ,Pashaslon
thank you very much for your review of our hotel at trip advisor!
We are pleased to know you had a good time at our hotel!
You are welcome to contact us any moment you feel like coming again!
Have a great and healthy rest of the year

Best wishes,
Petros, Nelly and Manolis Vlachakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel is just #1.
I recommend Nelly's especially for families. The beach is right next to the hotel. Staff (Nelly, Manolis and Petros) are just so nice. Can't find better.
We stayed there already 3 or 4 times, and there is more to come I hope.
Rooms are just as good as I could imagine, no complaints at all.
I also recommend the hotel breakfast, yummy. Miss that already. The olive oil used in it, is heavenly, home made in his own farm by Petros.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauli666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Manager at Nelly's Apartments, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Pauli,
thank you for you review on Trip advisor!
cant wait to have those night talks on the bar again:)!!!
see you in some months!!
Best wishes to your family,
Petros, Nelly and Manolis Vlachakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were travelling around the Greek Mainland last year, mainly camping. We decided to treat ourselves to an apartment for a couple of weeks, and found Nellys. What a lovely place. Right on the beach with fabulous views over the bay, the apartment was lovely and clean and Nelly and her Father couldnt have been more helpful. Highly recommended. If we ever go back to Tolo, this is where we will head for.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suegoodwin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Manager at Nelly's Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear ,Sue
thank you very much for your review of our hotel at trip advisor!
We are glad that you had a very good time at Tolo and Nelly's and you are welcome to contact us any moment you feel like coming again!

Best wishes,
Petros, Nelly and Manolis Vlachakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just returned from a week long holiday in Nellys hotel. The location is superb, right on the beach so no hauling bags and equipment to the beach. They also provide sunbeds and umbrellas free which is a bonus. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, they even leave a basin of water outside your door to rinse your sandy feet in, very thoughtful. Tolo is a very quiet village, perfect for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Manager at Nelly's Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear ,Sorchap
thank you very much for your review of our hotel at trip advisor!
We are glad that you had a very good time at Tolo and Nelly's!
Hope the weather is not so bad back home!

Best wishes,
Petros, Nelly and Manolis Vlachakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Just returned from an 8 night stay at Nelly's and already plan to return in 2013! We were greeted by Nelly on our arrival and made to feel very welcome. Our top floor room was perfect - looking out across the bay - and well equipped. The extra little touches made all the difference - fluffy towelling robes and slippers, a shower over a small bath (instead of a tiny shower tray), decent sized towels (which makes a change in Greece), maid service every day and a wonderful view from the balcony. It was good to fall asleep listening to the sounds of the sea, and to wake up to the sun shining in through the balcony doors. There were plenty of places to eat and drink just a short stroll away, and many had tables directlly on the beach. We have only been home a couple of days but we are missing Tolo and it's friendly people already!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina3Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VlachakisManolis, Manager at Nelly's Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear ,Gina
thank you very much for your review of our hotel at trip advisor!
All comments are very welcome and we every year would like to become better and provide our customers the best quality of service possible for their vacation!
Have a great and healthy rest of the year!And take a good care of those 3 cats :)!!!

Best wishes,
Petros, Nelly and Manolis Vlachakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tolon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#2 of 41 in Tolon
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 41 in Tolon
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel King Minos
Hotel King Minos
#3 of 41 in Tolon
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelly's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelly's Apartments

Property: Nelly's Apartments
Address: 29 Bouboulinas, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tolon
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tolon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tolon
#8 Family Hotel in Tolon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nelly's Hotel Apartments, Tolo, Greece offer double rooms, apartments, suites, family accommodation and a cafe/bar, which are open all the year through, actually on the beach of Tolo (Tolon) in the Argolida county of the Peloponnese in southern Greece.Perfect for a quiet break to relax, a beach holiday or a fun-packed sight-seeing trip, Nelly's Hotel Apartments are a great choice combining excellent quality, reasonable prices and an enviable location right on the seafront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nelly's Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelly's Apartments Greece/Tolon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing