We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
35
23
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
23
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both bedrooms five minute walk greece sea view balcony sites beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Lovely hotel. We visited for a week with our 2 kids - 9 and 10. The 2 bedroom apartment was great with proper air conditioning in both bedrooms and balcony with lovely view of pool and out over the sea. Only problem with the apartment was the bathroom. It was very small, the shower was half height with no full height hook and some of us got electric shock when holding it (very small like pins and needles but not pleasant).

The pool area was lovely and kids really enjoyed it. The bar at pool had limited but good selection of food and drinks and made great milkshakes. All the staff were amazing - very friendly at all times as was the owner. Breakfast each day included and fairly basic but good - we all enjoyed it!

I'd definitely recommend and go back.

One thing to be aware of is that if you visit the old sites make sure taxis you use are licensed. The hotel took us to Mycenae (being really helpful). However, we got stopped by police for using unlicensed ride on way back and had a bit if a nervous time. Luckily my wife is fluent so we understood what was happening but it was very uncomfortable. It was all sorted in the end and we weren't in trouble. Hotel didn't charge for the ride and did what they could to make up for it but I'd rather stick with official taxis in future!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dkallenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athina V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel & Apartments Viaros, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your review and apologize for any inconvience in our excursion in Mycenae.
We are looking forward to welcome you next year in Viaros Hotel & Apartments.
Best regards

Viaros Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Everything was very clean and nice, rooms spacious and breakfast sufficient. We stayed with children for one night. Kids loved the pool. View is stunning! All personnel was helpful and nice. There was a pool bar with small variety of snacks with reasonable prices.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank irinjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athina V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel & Apartments Viaros, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

For the first time we did an out of season stay at the end of March....in Greece! Viaros Hotel was, in our opinion brilliant! ( and we've stayed in more than a few in Greece). the room was reasonably large, very modern, totally amazing view from the large balcony, people very friendly and breakfast, large and good quality. It is ideally located to the older part of town with only a five minute walk downhill to the beach. The only downside...very few tavernas open in March. All in all...loved it! We will be back next year.

Room Tip: It is up a short steep slope so not for the elderly. Stay in one of the lower rooms if. possible.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smithyreadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athina V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel & Apartments Viaros, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Huge apartment with full kitchen and huge terrace with a view of the sea. Complete, clean and everything in perfect working order. Great breakfast with fresh eggs, bacon, fruit etc. etc. Nice pool with a bar that sells hot sandwiches and cold beer (and ice cream and wine and...). The place is nice and calm, away from the busy town.

The beach is a five minute walk down, but back takes a little longer because of the steep hill. Wifi was good (worth mentioning in Greece).

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank HaagseBluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athina V, Διευθυντής at Hotel & Apartments Viaros, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thank you very much for your review !

Kind regards

Viarou Athina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

It is what you see is what you get choice for vacation. Beautiful view, warm hospitality, pool, breakfast on the top with great view and appropriate room space. It needs a little more variety for the breakfast and the bathroom is colorful, elegant but not so spacious. Apart from that the Viaros apartments is a choice you can count on.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proteas1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews