We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$78
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$77
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heliotopos Apartments(Tolon)(Great Value!)
$70
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo(Tolon)(Great Value!)
$144
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tolo(Tolon)
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
80
41
18
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
41
18
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt waterclean roomsswimming poolsmall kitchensea viewtavernastolo
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Although management will have the right of reply and have all the excuses in the world this hotel does not come close to expectations
Bad smell in the rooms from leaking toilet
The only rooms renovated are the top floor and even though we booked 6 months in advance our rooms did not resemble any of the photos on the net
Although we booked a " spacious family room for 4 , a room for three and a double, all rooms were tiny crammed and very dated
Breakfast is offered from 7 to 10.30 but the buffet starts getting cleared at 10.20? Not on!
Pool is cloudy and murky
Staff are aloof and disputes erupt every day with guests at reception due to inadequate service and overstated room qualities
They don't pretend to be 4 or 5 star but overall quality of rooms and service is poor
The only plus is the location and close proximity to taverns and beaches
Keys to rooms constantly fail and we always had trouble getting the toilet door unlocked
Poor form

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Yianni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Do not expect exclusive service. It's quite simple 3* hotel with basic breakfast. We lived in apartment which consists of 2 rooms and small kitchen. It was good for us (2 adults + 1 baby 1.5 year old).
Pool is really nice and staff are welcome enough. Walk to the beach is not tough (10-15 minutes without up and down roads)..

Room Tip: Rooms 101-102-103 are on the 1st floor, near parking. Rooms 201-202-.. are much better.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moriss6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We stayed there with my husband and two kids at a three bedroom hotel with an additional cotbed. The room was spacious, spotless and the beds very comfy. There was a small kitchenette with full cultery set and electical appliances, very helpful to prepare the kids bottles for the evening! The breakfast that was included in the price was a full buffet and everyday we had lunch at the hotel due to the excellent greek cuisine and very cheap prices. Imagine we took 3 different plates with refreshments and cost us like 12-15 euro total! The staff was super friendly and helpful. We rented the beach and swimming pool towels for 0.50 euro per day, so no need to carry heavy towels with low cost airlines. The swimming pool and the surrounding area was peacful and the pool bar served very nice cocktails until late night hours. The beach was within walking distance and a big playground was on the way. We had 4 lovely nights.

Room Tip: Select the seaside rooms!
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

It was good and the stuff was quite friendly but something smelled bad in the hallways. Also the pool wasn't very big.
The breakfast was good enough to get you through a whole day touring in in nafplio and epidaurus

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Wizard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Very very good. Ideal for families. Very good location. Close to AThens. Banana trees by the pool! Swimming by night allowed! Breakfast is superb! Excellent value for money. We go there every summer for 2 or 3 days! Spacious rooms. Very clean.

Room Tip: Well, if you want quiet midday naps, do not ask for 1st floor rooms. (you can hear children playing at pool! )
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mageliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews