We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Tolon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We are currently staying here and have found all the staff very welcoming and friendly.the location of the hotel is good as it is in the middle of Tolo,shame it isn't on the sea front we can see the sea from our balcony through the trees and a few buildings.The pool is the best we have seen in Tolo and the children staying here are having a ball.
The rooms are fine they have basic cooking items should you need them but frankly with the choice of excellent tavernas it would be awful not to eat out.the rooms are serviced daily and are very clean.The buffet breakfast is extensive for Greece and it is pleasant to sit on the terrace whilst having breakfast.
It is a shame that there Re so few tourists here for the sake of the tavernas and businesses.Some of the tavernas have set their tables on the beach which is fantastic.So far every meal has been good and reasonable as we love the traditional Greek food.

Room Tip: We had room 207 which overlooks pool and sea as mentioned
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanadid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 131 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is about 20 minutes from the lovely, but touristy Nauplio in the seaside village of Tolo. A car is required to move easily between the two towns.

The hotel had a lovely pool. It was clean and we received complimentary slippers. The breakfast was also very nice with lots of options.

On the down side, the walls were a little thin.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparticu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I visited this hotel with my family in July 2013 and have been meaning to write a review ever since. Paradise Lost is an excellent hotel, very clean with modern spec and a very friendly staff. There is a very good outdoor pool which is ideal for children. The restaurant is also very good, serving good quality food, both greek and international. The hotel is about 200-yards from the beach. Tolo is about 15 minutes from the incredible town of Nauplio by bus which runs at regular intervals and is very cheap. If you really want to explore the surrounding area however you will need to hire a car. With a car to can easily visit important sites such as Epidauros and Mycenae.

I can thoroughly recommend Paradise Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Spacious room, excellent bathroom and everything very clean. Good sized comfortable bed. Location was great, by the sea. taff were eager at all times to serve with excellence. Quality of hotel, location and overall facilities are almost excellent too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Excellent service, great hospitality, walking distance from the beach. Parking available. Love the swimming pool.Ideal for family vacations, especially if you have small children. I liked the fact that it 's located close to the main road but not that close to be disturbed by the noice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kik_ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Frini & Paradise Lost Group of Hospitals have everything you wish to find. The most valuable is not only the private seaside, but the owner family which provides friendly support to tourists and guests.
You can find everything, you could ask everything, you can feel distinguished and VIP in each room, the pool, the bar, you have to take care of nothing, except enjoying your visit in the most historical and sunshiny place in Greece: ancient Epidaurus, Tolo, Nafplion. The only place you can swim over the ruins of the Ancient Assini, the port where Agamemnon departed from with his fleet to conquer Troy. Ancient Assini is in Tolo, where the 2 fine hotels are.
Thank you very much Heliopoulos family for the unexpected surprise. We will come back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frini2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for over a week in a 2 bedroom appartment within the Hotel in August.

Positives first are that the hotel is clean and well presented. The room again the same. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is excellent for going to the Beach (5 minute walk) and going to local Tavernas.

Negatives are serious and it is mostly about the Swimming pool. Firstly the music - wow is it loud! It is normally loud, with lots of bass and the style of music is nightclub music in style ie Dance / Ibiza anthems etc. With mostly families around the pool, this seems an odd thing to do.

It is loud enough that 20m away from the pool bar speakers you are having to raise your voice so somebody next to you can hear you.

Another thing is the swimming pool is open to the public, and this style of music and atmosphere attracts swarms of teenagers who then crowd the pool. Several times we thought some of them were doing drugs at the pool bar.

The other negative is the kitchenette is poorly equipped. So no tin opener/corkscrew/microwave/frying pan utensil.

Oh and we complained about the music and the receptionist just shrugged. If you can tolerate the policy's about the swimming pool or just want to goto the sea I imagine it won't spoil your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sidm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tolon hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel King Minos
Hotel King Minos
#5 of 41 in Tolon
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Apartments
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asteria Hotel
Asteria Hotel
#4 of 41 in Tolon
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Tolo
Panorama Tolo
#10 of 41 in Tolon
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 41 in Tolon
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments

Address: Tolo, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tolon
#6 Family Hotel in Tolon
Price Range: $58 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Lost is located 100m from the sea and in the most beautiful spot of Tolo, in a quiet and tropical environment with palms and bananas. Large pool, children pool and Jacuzzi. Pool and snack with the most beautiful musical memories and refreshing exotic cocktails. Modern, refurbished with central heating, bar, restaurant, conference hall and private parking. The beach of Tolo has Blue Flag and is the warmest sea in Greece according to measurements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments Greece/Tolon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing