We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Quick Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Minnie's

Minnie's
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Kapaau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Quick Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Needed a quick lunch after visiting the north end of the island. Really fresh ahi and very friendly service!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    24
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“good fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

The prices are amazing for the amount of fish. It is a walk uo counter. No wait help here but very good "local" food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaau, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best in Kapaau.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

You have to order the lobster dish from them,it is so good,fresh and appetizing,i liked the scallop and the shrimp patties which comes with ,also the fresh fish and believe me it is ALWAYS fresh,the glazed carrots and the mash potatoes.The price is sooo reasonable and the atmosphere is very homy.Honestly i love MINNIE'S.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank micha903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“daily fish plate special was really good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a place that is popular with locals with reasonable priced meals! We liked the close location to the Fluming da Ditch starting point.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
145 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and friendly service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stopped here because of the Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Nothing fancy about the place but wonderful food and the most friendly people! The fresh fish of the day was Mahi Mahi and it was some of the best fish I have ever tasted. My wife loved her hamburger and the other couple both had the pork (slowed cooked over night) and loved it. Very reasonable prices and I highly recommend it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minnie's also viewed

Kapaau, Island of Hawaii
Kapaau, Island of Hawaii
 
Hawi, Island of Hawaii
Hawi, Island of Hawaii
 
Hawi, Island of Hawaii
Kapaau, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Minnie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing