We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic zip lining on the Big Island of Hawaii”

Big Island Eco Adventures II Zipline Canopy Tour
Ranked #3 of 8 things to do in Kapaau
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The experience of a lifetime awaits you among some of the world’s most spectacular scenery – Zip with BIEA II through the unspoiled and breathtaking mountains and gulches of historic North Kohala... On your roughly three-hour guided adventure tour with Big Island Eco Adventures II, you’ll be soaring high above our lush North Kohala gulches on eight exhilarating runs crisscrossing tropical ravines. Summon your courage across our two-hundred foot suspension bridge hovering over a beautiful fern grotto. At our charming natural Mango Hut, enjoy locally-made light snacks and beverages before zipping right off our Hut platform! Finish the tour with unparalleled views of the Waianaia Gulch and the Pacific Ocean. You’ll learn about Hawaii’s natural and cultural history throughout your voyage, enriching your experience every step of the way with BIEA II.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic zip lining on the Big Island of Hawaii”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We lucked out by choosing BIEA and got the best guides ever, Tony and Shane. They are true island treasures by combining knowledge about the island, local wildlife and flora with expert safety knowledge to make zip lining both exhilarating and relaxing! Loved the snacks and "talk story" time in the treehouse. They shared with us the true aloha spirit and helped make this trip memorable. Making reservations was a breeze, too. We highly recommend this outfitter.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    23
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super fun, safe, educational”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Fantastic fun on this zipline experience. Curtis and Jessica our guides were great - super friendly, funny, and provided a plethora of knowledge about the local flora. It started off with a small zipline ride and then a hooked-in walk across a suspension bridge to get acclimated. Then off you go. By the end we were running and jumping off the platform or pushing off. Wonderful experience, my husband and I will be coming back on our next trip to the Big Island.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferpang808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2,492 reviews
1,387 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,314 helpful votes
“Unparalleled yeehhaa -feeling”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is more fun than money can buy. if you love flying and didn't read Erica Jong's book, what better way to see the untouched beauty of the island while whizzing past waterfalls,strapped into your harness,encountering lush forest tree- tops. Your harness is clipped to a cable and is your passport to paradise.
This outfit knows zip lines. The three hour encounter takes you through 8 zip lines and 200 ft suspension bridge. we criss-crossed mountains,valleys and gulches of historic North Kalmala with the most awesome panoramic views of ocean topograpyh and yeehaa good-feel. this is a must.
In fact,buoyed by our initial experience we came back for more with other zip opportunities

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
158 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Zippy Doo da”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

What an awesome experience. Eight lines, five longer than 1000 ft long. The suspension bridge was fun...just added fun for an already great experience.
Our two guides, Shane and Tony made this a fun trip...don't know the other guided, but you won't go wrong with these two "characters"
Enjoy the hands free experience, no worries bout slowing down, the break man has got your back!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“marj's bday trip”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The best experience! Shane and Wayne - our guides were awesome! 3 hours went too fast- will definitely come back as soon as they expand it to more lines. It was exhilirating and the little informative hike was very good

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank marjo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Island Eco Adventures II Zipline Canopy Tour also viewed

Hawi, Island of Hawaii
Hakalau, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Big Island Eco Adventures II Zipline Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing