We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Figs Mix Plate

Figs Mix Plate
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Kapaau
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our zipline tour guides recommended Figs for lunch after our tour. They were right when they said the food was good. It's very small inside, but the service was great. They made us feel like we were locals too. My fried chicken lunch plate was delicious and my BF's burger was so tasty!! The prices are reasonable and the service was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RicksChick08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weeping Water
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burger on the island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Friendly service, wonderful burgers. We ate at a couple other places, but agreed that Figs had the best burgers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We went here after the Kohola Zipline, the guides recommended it, and sure enough the burgers were great. Cash Only. And it wasn't just a sales pitch from the guide, they showed up to eat there too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Mirage, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great place to grab a bite to eat. Mostly outdoor dining. They are known for their burgers but have a few specials each day. The portions are huge and prices are beyond reasonable. Definitely worth the stop!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great service!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stopped here while touring the Big Island.
We were instantly cheerfully greeted and felt welcomed.
The food was not only very good but very generously served!!
Definitely worth the stop!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RdClMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Figs Mix Plate also viewed

Kapaau, Island of Hawaii
Kapaau, Island of Hawaii
 
Kapaau, Island of Hawaii
Hawi, Island of Hawaii
 
Kapaau, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Figs Mix Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing