We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Apartments, Great Location, Great deal!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Korcula Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Korcula Royal Apartments
Austin
1 review
“Fantastic Apartments, Great Location, Great deal!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We stayed at the Royal Apartments for two days during our stay in Croatia and I wish we'd stayed longer!! We stayed on the 3rd floor and felt like we were alone in the entire building - it was very quiet and peaceful. There is one large bedroom with two double beds, a kitchen with table, and a nicely sized bathroom and shower. The beds were really comfortable and the AC worked great during the night, during the day we had lovely breezes from the windows in the apartment.

Location: 100m walk to the walls of old town Korcula, 100m walk to the harbor where the ferry arrives. It is the perfect location to get everywhere in Korcula town.

Price: This was the least expensive and the nicest place we stayed during our entire trip to Croatia!

We highly recommend these apartments!!

  • Liked — Location and comfort of room
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kate1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
111
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2008

I booked with Royal Apartments after finding reviews on tripadvisor and I'm so glad I did. As other reviewers said the apartments are located right in the center of town.

The rooms are a good size with modern bathrooms, comfortable beds, and AC. I think we paid 80 Euros and it was a great deal.

Owners are friendly, their son met us at the Ferry and even took us out for a drink. Definitely stay here if you're going to Korcula, you won't regret it.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londoner_from_IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valle, CA
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2008

we stayed in korcula for a few nights and this was the best apartment/sobe that we stayed in through out the whole trip. the room had an awesome view onto the harbor and you can see part of the old town wall. there is a kosum market downstairs and it makes things like getting bottled water or fruit pretty convenient.

this apt is very close to old town (less than 2 city blocks) but not in the walls.

the room is big and has everything that you need. i cant think of one thing that made this place better than the others. i think it was a combination of everything (location, convenience, amenities, etc).

marco met us at the ferry stop and we walked a few hundred feet to the apartment.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sadfwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSTON
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2007

The Royal Apartments has 5 very spacious and new apartments right at the entrance to the Old Town and directly on the water with a beautiful view of the bay. We had a fridge, 2 burner stove, eating table, and wonderful louvered windows. If you come by car, you can park briefly in front of the apartments to unload your car but permanent parking is some distance away up a number of steps. The owner speaks good English.

  • Liked — Amazing views and close proximity to the old town
  • Disliked — Long walk to car but this was a VERY minor issue
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southborough_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korcula Town
0.3 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#6 of 30 in Korcula Island
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
181 reviews
14.6 mi away
Aminess Lume Hotel
Aminess Lume Hotel
#1 of 1 in Smokvica
157 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Korkyra
Hotel Korkyra
#1 of 7 in Vela Luka
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korcula Royal Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korcula Royal Apartments

Property: Korcula Royal Apartments
Address: Trg Petra Shegedina 4, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Korcula Town
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated one minute walking distance from the heart of the old town of KORCULA, Royal Apartments offers you luxurious accommodations and a feeling of serenity.Royal Apartments offers you a spectacular sea view and an old town view. The outside of the apartment building retains traditional architecture, while the interior has been redesigned with all modern facilities. We offer 5 -one bedroom apartments which accommodate 2,3 and up to 4 persons. Each apartment has fully equipped kitchen with a dining area, bathroom and shower, air conditioning, tv and free WI-Fi. Located 50 meters from the beach, its prime location gives our guest the convenience of surroundings close by. ( bank TM shops, bakery, supermarkets, local cafe's ferry/catamaran drop off/pick -connections to Split, Hvar and Dubrovnik.)In addition, Royal Apartments has its own Smart Car available for rent exclusively for our guests.If you wish to relax and feel at home, Royal Apartments will do just that! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Apartments Hotel Korcula Island
Korcula Royal Apartments Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing