We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Antonio's Peaceful Oasis”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lghouse
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Antonio's Peaceful Oasis”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed three days on Korcula at the Palace Ismaili Apartment.

First of all, Antonio M is a terrific host! When we arrived, he gave us an enthusiastic and thorough orientation to his remodeled modern palace, which he'd equipped with some nice amenities. He recommended a wonderful restaurant that wasn't in the guidebooks. Any time that we needed help, he was available.

The apartment is cenrally located, and we loved walking around the beautiful Old Town of Korcula, eating at restaurants overlooking the Adriatic. After the hurly burly of Split, and before visiting the even busier Dubrovnik, it was a relaxing interlude to be in a place where there weren't thousands of cruise ship visitors invading the island.

We had a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8alanamc
Del Mar, California
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment with warm and helpful host!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful visit and Antonio was extremely gracious and helpful. He recommended a wonderful restaurant (& made a reservation for us) and recommended a great beach. Great visit to Korcula. Loved the wine in Lumbarda too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brengen
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in a great location”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is tucked away in its own courtyard in the center of the old town. It is spacious and well equipped with modern appointments. It was ideal for our family of five. Antonio and Jasmina were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for beaches and where to eat. We would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for this kind review.
It was our pleasure.
Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kymgpeck
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved this modern historical mix”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Antonia and Jasmina were delightful- such kind hosts! They even let us stay last checkout on the last day at no extra charge, which we really appreciated. We loved being in the heart of old town, and the apartment was so nicely done, a delightful mix of the old and new. Antonio welcomed us with strawberries and cherries form his friend's garden. Only bummer is the church bells, which ring every hour on the hour, and then go nuts at 6am and 6pm. Closing the windows and using the AC helps with the noise.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for the kind review.
Lovely family, pleasure to host.
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontheroad...
Cambridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing apartment in the old town”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment exceeded our expectations. It is old world charm with a modern sex and the city feel. It is a beautifully restored building with 2 floors, all of the amenities, lots of space and in a perfect location in the old town. We have stayed in a lot of places all over the world and this is one of our favourites hands down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amentities
Liked least: odour in the bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maybesaye
Skelmorlie
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow! A very special treat.”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 4 nights with my wife on the penultimate leg of our Croatian adventure. Antonio, the owner met us at the cathedral and took us the 30 or 40 yards to the entrance of this intriguing apartment. Within a former Palazzo, complete with terraced landings over a central forecourt, our accommodation was on the top two floors of the building. Fabulous, stylish, modern, we were so pleased with ourselves and the choice we had made to stay there that we didn't stop grinning for days. Tourists would come to photograph the building and we were actually staying there. Perfect location, full of character, the spiral staircase to the bedrooms sets the whole thing off. Antonio was a perfect host, friendly, helpful and interesting to talk to. He recommended a fabulous restaurant to us 'Ranch Mara' , booked the table for us and organised a taxi to get us there. Well worth a visit. We were very sorry to leave after our 4 days and even sorrier to be leaving Korcula. Thank you Antonio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manet B
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pictures don't lie.....”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The photo's of the apartment are all justified and the property is even more stylish in real life! The location is so central and provides easy access to everything in the old town. We stayed for a week and the apartment met every need we had. We even grew accustomed to the church bells that rang every hour (or even more frequent!) The owners are extremely helpful and Antonio provided us with a lot of advice and guidance that enhanced our stay in Korcula. What an amazing town and island. We will just have to go back one day!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the kitchen and the courtyard.
Liked least: The smelly drain in the bathroom.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing