We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marko Polo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Port 9 Hotel(Korcula Town)
$155
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liburna(Korcula Town)
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Korsal(Korcula Island)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Korcula(Korcula Island)
$216
$205
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Liburna(Korcula Island)
$178
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Orsan(Orebic)
$63
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Park(Korcula Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
161
174
103
46
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
174
103
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea viewold townlovely hoteljuliet balconyreception staffjunior suitelovely holidayfresh fruitbuffet stylebreakfast and dinnercold meatsair consmall boatlovely islandcleaned every daywalk into town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 505 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

don't have alternative for hotel in Korcula.
The Marcopolo Hotel is 4 stars hotel in Korcula. The location is good because you only need 10 minutes walking to city center, but is not cause in really city center,but cause the Korcula Is small city.
I think the hotel is too old.
The Television in the room so poor, because still use small TV(14") and old.
They don't have wifi in the room, only in the lobby, and very slow!! Disappointed for the wifi in the lobby!
Firts time they gave me room without wifi or cable Internet, so they gave me the other room which have cable Internet in the room. The problem is : cable internet very slow! And several time you need login and login. Please to prepare, because the wifi is important for guess.
The breakfast is very simple.
Speechless for the services and facility.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank arnoldusIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a very clean,quiet and well run hotel........we booked a standard double room for a weeks stay before we moved on to Dubrovnik. Had I known , I would have specifically booked a superior
double room with balcony and not a standard, as our room and bathroom were very small and cramped! Also we had no view at all and lots of the rooms were similar and had no balconies either.
We arrived on May 24th 2013 and would have expected all the facilities to be up and running for the season, but the jacuzzi style outdoor pool was not filled, and the indoor pool was not open at all!!.......as the weather was unseasonally cold , this indoor pool would have been very welcome!!
Most of the guests were of a "certain age", which was fine as this is definitely not a place for young people!........also this hotel is a stop over for lots of touring groups from Saga and the far east for a night or two.
It seemed that lots of Bars , Restaurants etc had not opened for the season yet !.........the beautiful old town was virtually deserted on the evenings when the cruise ships weren't in the harbour , and this was also disappointing as the place looked sad and forlorn.......................
If I were to go back to Korcula, it would be a few weeks later in the season, as we dont't need crowds but it's nice to see SOME people!

Room Tip: Insist on a Superior room with sea view and balcony, as lots of rooms have neither!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianvickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed 3 years in the hotel Marko Polo for 2 weeks in June and August.
We are recommending this hotel because of his location,beauty, delicious food and hospitality of service. The hotel is located 15 min from the centre. Also this year we will come to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRUNA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

There isn't a lot to say about this hotel because it doesn't have a lot to offer. The attitude of the staff was perfunctory, lacking any appreciation or desire for customer service. The accommodation and facilities are at best basic, the standards of cleanliness at times unacceptable.
The breakfast was bland and coffee undrinkable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dfefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have just spent a very enjoyable week at this hotel. We had a sea view room WITH a balcony and old town view. The room was spotlessly clean and we had clean linen every day. The staff were, at all times, attentive and pleasant and the location of the hotel could not have been better. We heard NO noisy music at any times and we thought that the meals were well presented and varied and excellent value for money. Having read previous reviews we cannot believe how petty some people can be. If you want 5 star luxury then pay for it and don't expect something for nothing! The 'traipse' up the hill took all of 4 minutes!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews