We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spot in Korcula”
other travelers have booked this property
Our house and the private beach in front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house and the private beach in front
The bay and our house in the middle The bay and our house in the middle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Our house and the private beach in front
The bay and our house in the middle
The bay and our house in the middle
Our house and the private beach
The bay where the house is situated
View from the upper terrace
View from the upper terrace
View on the bay
Plenty of outdoor space and outdoor furniture
Private beach with reserved sun loungers and parasols at no charge
Private beach with sun loungers and parasols for guests only
Detail of the private beach
Access to the sea
Lots of greenery around the private beach
Trees surrounding a house
Shade - pergola
Shade and loungers with tables
View from your bed, direct sea view
View from your bed, direct sea view
Main doors from the apartment
Apartments terrace and the view
Seating area on the apartments terrace
Apartment and the large double bed
Seating area
Seating area
Additional/Extra sofa bed
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Small terraces for full privacy
View from the street
Sun deck and furniture
Grill room by the main entrance of the house
Grill room
Orange tree in the garden of the house
Mountain bikes and sport kayak for rent
Panoramic view of the old town of Korčula
Korcula from the ferry
Korcula Old town and the first bay on the left, where our house is
View to Korcula town from the peninsula Peljesac
On the footpath 1 hour from the apartments
Peljesac peninsula and Korcula in the distance
Slopes of the vineyard Dingac, peninsula Pelješac, under UNESCO heritage
Korcula's archipelago, view from the peninsula Pelješac
Korcula after a sunset
Korcula before night, from peninsula Pelješac
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
John B
1 review
“Beautiful spot in Korcula”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful location and nice clean smart apartments in a recently restored building. The owner obviously takes a pride in this development and it shows not just in the buildings but also the gardens and relaxation areas. The private terrace running down to the edge of the clear waters is a huge plus and the balcony area is great for an evening glass of wine with sea views. The availability of snorkelling gear was much appreciated, no need to take our own bulky equipment.
I think the only improvements needed to make this a five star are little touches. The towels were course and hard, the bed linen didn’t really fir and the pillows and pillow cases were a bit of a mess. None of these things in any way spoiled our enjoyment but a few touches of comfort would be easy wins.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eimear H
1 review
“TheIt was just perfect for us and even better than expected.”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I could not fault a single thing about our stay. Bero was a fantastic host. He was so helpful to us with any information we needed regarding ferries times, information about the island, recommendations about places to eat etc. He collected us from the ferry port and dropped us back when we were leaving. He also offered to stop at the local supermarket so that we could pick up some groceries for the apartment but he had all the essentials in the apartment for us when we arrived. The apartment was bright and it was spotless and had everything we needed for our stay. He also made us feel very welcome with a drink on our arrival which we very much enjoyed while sitting out on the terrace looking out on the lovely bay just feet from our apartment. All in all I would say the apartment was even better than I hoped it would be. Bero really thinks about how to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Lovely in every way.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrc c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent host, location & apartment. Could not have asked for MORE”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were in Croatia for 7 nights in August. We stayed 2 nights in Korcula at Bero's seafront/studio apartment. The stay at this apartment was the best part of our holiday.

Apartment - The apartments are self contained, very clean, right on the sea shore, with a balcony facing the bay/sea. You can enjoy your breakfast/coffee or a drink while relaxing on the sun beds or with your feet in the water. The apartments have a nice private beach area, and we swam into the bay right from the doorstep.

The host - most helpful host we have ever had (we go for a couple of long vacations every year). Bero provide transfers from the ferry terminal, provided a very good overview and guidance about the town (with a trip to a good view point), offered a choice of some amazing welcome drinks and made sure that everything that we may need during our stay was present in the room (like a torch). Bero went the extra mile to accommodate a late check-out on or day of departure. Cannot praise his hospitality anymore. He also offered a stop at the local supermarket when he picked up from the ferry terminal on our arrival.

The host, apartment and facilities made our stay the most memorable and if we ever visit croatia again; it will be for Bero, his apartment, the facilities and his hospitality; because we will definitely go to Korcula and stay at Bero's place again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely apartment in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our excellent host Bero could not have been more helpful.Good communication from him meant he could pick us up from the ferry and gave us a mini tour on the way to the apartment to help us get our bearings.
The apartment is very well equipped and delightful with a balcony and steps down to the "beach" . It`s only a 10 minute walk from beautiful Korcula town with all the expected facilities .
Thanks Bero for a very enjoyable stay. We hope it`ll be for longer next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trippleon...
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very pleasant Korcula Apartment”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We opted for quieter Korcula over the "party town" of Hvar and we weren't disappointed. Korcula Town is great, scenic and historic with good bars and restaurants. We chose apartments More as our base for 3 nights. Bero helped us out with information and suggestions before we'd even arrived and picked us up from the ferry port. The room was very comfortable, right on the water, great for swimming and kayaking (kayak included!) and a short walk from the old town. It's also very close to the pick-up location for the Korcula Explorer island and wine tour, which was helpful. Perfect location for visiting Korcula, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, fabulous accommodations”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A truly beautiful spot for a relaxing stay on Korcula. The apartments are new and beautifully appointed, facing a quite bay just a 15 minute walk along the shore to the historic center of Korcula. Swimming off the private shore couldn't be more delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the private waterfront and slipping into the water for a swim.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing