We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment PALMA

balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony
location of appartment kitchen & dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
balcony
location of appartment
kitchen & dining area
view from dining room
view from dining room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
dining room
kitchen & dining area
dining room
living room
living room
living room
living room
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
stairs entrance
stairs entrance
south side of apartment
north side of apartment
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MelanieD1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in apartment Palma for 5 nights on our recent holiday to Korcula and could not have been happier. It had great views and was ideally located. Vlasta was very helpful and arranged a taxi for us. It looks just like it does in the photo (very clean) and we would confidently book to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shadleyn
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived in Korcula by catamaran from Split at 10:00 a.m. were met by Maria - a taxi driver arranged for us in advance by Vlasta - and within 15 minutes were being warmly welcomed into the apartment and what an apartment!! It was spacious, beautifully clean, well equipped and the view from the dining area was simply spectacular. It was an easy 10 minute walk into Korcula town where there were many cafes and restaurants to be explored - Fish & Go being particularly delicious and inexpensive for lunch. We took a panoramic tour with wine tasting which was enjoyed by us all and gave us a good feel for the island. Sadly we only stayed for two nights but feel sure we shall return. It would be so easy to spend at least a week reading, swimming and exploring from this wonderful apartment.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The wonderful views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNMou...
Mountain View, California
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, views, cleanliness, and helpful and friendly owners”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We visited last July and I've been meaning to write a review since. We loved staying at Apartment Palma. We were met at the ferry by the owners who are lovely and helpful (but not intrusive) and sat down with a map and helped us plan our stay - , our two girls ( 6 and 8) shared the bunk room and loved the apricots left for us when we arrived. My husband and I loved the white wine:-) There are stairs down to the town, but they are broken up a bit and not overly strenuous for someone without disability. My girls were fine with them and we walked to town nightly for dinner and during the day for sight-seeing. We had a car and also visited other areas of the island, and were grateful that there was an easy parking space right there when we arrived home after a long day. There is a Konzum (grocery store) nearby for your needs, and the kitchen is well-equipped. The back balcony has an insane view of the sunset and channel and is lovely for a cocktail - and the front window offers stunning views of the old town. Laundry, english channels for the girls when they'd had enough of sightseeing, and one of the nicest, cleanest places we've ever stayed in while traveling. It's huge too! Thank you so much for everything and hoping we can come back someday!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, view, size, helpful owners
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amfk
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Apartment is fantastic with amazing views, easy 10 min walk into the centre. Hosts were very welcoming and picked us up from the ferry. Brilliant stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, views and hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyfrank...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing apartment, wonderful views.”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is my first review on Tripadvisor, I normally don't bother but this place is special. We had a fantastic time on Korcula. The owners met us from the boat and took us to the apartment. It is large, spotlessly clean with amazing views of the old town from side and wonderful sunsets and sea views from the balcony, I would definitely recommend this property and we would love to go back.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Sto...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment with fabulous views”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely spacious 2 bedroom apartment, very well equipped with 2 bathrooms, balconies, comfortable lounge and very good facilities. Very helpful and friendly owners. Fabulous view of Korcula old town, Orebic and peljesac mountains from front window. Small front balcony. Large rear balcony with seating for 4 has lovely views up the peljesac channel to the west (away from the old town) with lovely sunsets. This was the nicest place that we stayed at in Croatia.
Very well located for Maximilian Vanka restaurant and gallery - one of the best restaurants in Korcula.
Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fabulous views
Liked least: Aircon is only in lounges, not bedrooms, but works well throughout the apartment with the bedroom doors left open so only a minor gripe. It was very hot so we had to use it at nighttime.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing