We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Place, Amazing Pasta”
Review of Nonno

Nonno
Ranked #10 of 77 Restaurants in Korcula Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $100 - $150
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small Place, Amazing Pasta”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Sign advertising homemade pasta drew us in and although we showed up without reservations, it was before opening so we came back 30 minutes later and all was prepared. Make a reservation because it is a small restaurant. Ordered the beef ragu pasta and brother had the pesto. The beef was just that, beef with a bit of gravy-like sauce but not tomatoey. I was a little disappointed by this until I tried the pasta and it was incredible. Obviously fresh, good texture, amazing flavor. My brothers pesto was even better in my opinion. The owner served as our waiter and was a fantastic guy. Extremely friendly and happy to explain the menu to us. Wish I could have eaten there again before I left.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    70
    54
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Fantastic and refreshingly different restaurant”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Restaurant is not only located beautifully, it also serves fantastic pasta and the service is extremely friendly and professional. Run by a nice group of younger people who create a very personal, warm and welcoming atmosphere with great food. A must if you intend to dine in Korcula Old Town!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TPB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

What a delight to stumble across this restaurant. Nothing pretensious or fussy, just good service and fabulous food. Started with mixed salad, never experienced before how sensational the flavours of a salad could be. Then had the Nonnos mixed plate; figs, cheese, anchovies, fish pate, salad. What a treat, so perfectly presented and flavours to die for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DotinEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It's a No for Nonno”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We were guided here by previous Tripadvisor reviews.
Location is ok near the water but frustrating that there is no view sitting behind a stone wall.
We ordered lamb and pasta with beef ragu. Lamb chops were mostly bones, fat and very little tough meat. (This experience is not limited to this restaurant but third time in Croatia). Pasta was overcooked and the minuscule pieces of beef were few and tough. We were offered complimentary dessert, figs dipped in chocolate, which was good. Overall we could not recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tinaturlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a stroke of luck finding the place”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were wandering around korcula old town in the rain for about half an hour before we stumbled upon this little gem, on a little alley right off the centre (tip: if it's raining, reserve a table as all the seats inside go really quickly). It only has two tables inside but they are on a little mezzanine area lit by candles and decorated with local produce from the area, very romantic. The food was delicious and the waiters really friendly - we'll definitely come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonno also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Zrnovo, Korcula Town
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Nonno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing