We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been more lovely”
Review of Nonno

Nonno
Ranked #13 of 81 Restaurants in Korcula Town
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The best of Dalmatian cooking, made with fresh, local ingredients and love... Just like granddad likes it!
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been more lovely”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The food is absolutely fantastic and the wait staff are wonderful and good humoured. We think our bottle of white wine was corked and although they didn't agree, they got us a new bottle and were so lovely about it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belle6000Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    76
    57
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect food, perfect location”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We saw this restaurant on trip advisor and was looking for something a bit special for a night out in Korcula town. We weren't disappointed!

The restaurant was easy to find, a quaint little place located just inside the walls of old town, with candles all around outside making for a very romantic atmosphere.

The waitress spent some time asking us about our trip and where we were from which was really nice. We went for prosciutto for starters and their hand made pasta with beef ragu for main.

All the food was absolutely fantastic, everything from the fresh rocket and figs for starter to the real chunks of beef in the ragu. And the pasta was to die for, not to mention the free sour dough style bread they served.

All for a very reasonable price tag- less than £45 with drinks.

All in all it was a lovely experience, and I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chester623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just what you need”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great place for a romantic dinner in a historical part of the town. Everything feels authentic.Food is great,tastes domestic,just what you look for on an island like this.
I would recomend an adriatic lobster with a bottle of great domestic wine.I tried few kinds and all were great,and not too expensive.
And most important thing,try to be there when the sun sets,the view is magnificent!The best place in the old town of Korčula!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IvanIvanIvan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The meal and place you won't easily forget.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Nonno team is trying hard (and succeeding) in putting their name very high on Korcula's gastro map - they are only second to Filippi's restaurant. We ate twice there and the food was very good on both occasions and the same could be said for the service. Pricing is ok for high-season in a top touristic location. Definitely save some space for the desserts and the "wine liquor" - excellent stuff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prolaznik911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious handmade pasta”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had some delicious Rose and some of the best handmade pasta. I tasted my wife's pesto pasta, words cant describe how good that was. The staff was also really great and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jclebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonno also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Zrnovo, Korcula Town
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Nonno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing