We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradis in Korcula”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the terrace
Living room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View from the terrace
Living room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Main entrance
Terrace
Terrace
View from the patio
Overlooking the old town/bay
Beach bellow the apartment
Sv.Nikola street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
aHannibal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradis in Korcula”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Dear travellers,

The four of us have been travelling all over Europe, Asia and North America and we have never felt more welcome and safe than in Martinas waterfront apartment in Korcula!
She is the perfect hostees and we felt like she was running the whole Korcula Island with lots of nice connections.
The waterfront apartment is perfect situated close to the old town and harbour. About 4 minutes walking a long the seaside. The apartment has also a very nice private sea view terrace, 5 meters to the sea.
Always clean and fuly equipped with two large luxurious bedrooms which she has beautifully decorated herself.

We will highly recommend Martinas Waterfront apartment and at the same time thank her for her loving hospitality. We will never forget!



Sincerely,

Therese, Line, Carl and Aleksander

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, Location, Apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivien P
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Best hostess in Korcula”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I loved every minute of my stay in Marina's Apartment, She is fabulous. I loved cooking in the apartment, it has all the modern conveniences that you need. The bedrooms were bright and breezy, and the outdoor terrace was a delight. My only regret is a didnt have a photo taken with her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2013
My dear Vivien

Thank you for lovely comment.I will acsept it as a lovely Christmas present.Wish you and your entire family Merry Christmas and wonderfull New Year.Hopefully we will see each other next year.
Lots of love,
Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Location and Hospitality of Host
Liked least: Not Applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Byron P
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The outdoor area was the stunner for me. Great location, short walk away from the old town. Host Marina is very helpful, would recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing stay by the ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor dining area
Liked least: only one toilet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakeMeOve...
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very memorable, relaxing stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed there with my partner & my parents. We received a very hands on welcome to the apartment, Marina had organised for a driver to pick us up straight to the apartment which was helpful as we arrived in the evening. We were welcomed with local croatian wine, sweets, delicacies & very detailed explanation from Marina on all amenities etc.
The rooms were spacious and clean, modern but with a homely feel. The kitchen was wonderful to cook in as we really liked to take advantage of the local produce as the morning markets and bread stores/grocery stores are a short walk from the apartment. We also made use of the Patio outside by having our meals there. With the breathtaking view, this was very relaxing and enjoyable.
Marina was very helpful on Korcula events and tours/sites etc.
Our stay was very memorable and since this is our fourth time to Korcula on vacation, we would definitely book this place again as we prefer the more relaxing vibe of the location & the view you get. The only thing to be wary of is to keep your windows closed at night or bring ear plugs of you do not like traffic noise as cars do drive pass at night. This didn't bother us however, we really enjoyed out stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio outside gave us opportunity to try local produce in a beautiful setting
Liked least: we had two couples staying, so sharing one bathroom/toilet had to be organised, but it wasn't too much much trouble at all, just had to be more organised.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn G
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

If you want a lovely home and a great hostess, Marina Apartment is the place to stay in Korcula. We travelled all around Croatia and kept comparing our stay to this one. Marina was so helpful and the little touches of goodies in the fridge, to local bathroom products made our stay fantastic. The pictures do not do it justice as this apartment has a courtyard that looks over the water and the rooms are spacious and homely. Marina could not do enough for us and genuinely wanted our stay to be an experience. Definitely would go back again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marina the host
Liked least: Can't say anything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$100
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing