We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty food, best Konoba we have visited in Croatia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konoba Jezina - CLOSED

Konoba Jezina
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
Restaurant details
Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very tasty food, best Konoba we have visited in Croatia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We chose this restaurant based on reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed! Delicious food and friendly service at a reasonable price. We shared the mussel starter - awesome! My husband had the lamb stew with peas and I had the grilled sea bass with vegetables (brinjals and spinach) all prepared with taste. Well recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best plate of mussels I have ever had a must whilst in Korcula the staff are so friendly and a warm welcome awaits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Called in on the 6-9-13 for lunch and what a service and tasty plate of mussels probably one of the best I have ever had. The service is first class. Value for money at the price

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hetasafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food and a bit different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I walked past here this morning and was attracted to the place as the menu was a it different and great value. The food was excellent, mussels in a white wine and garlic sauce and followed by lamb stew with peas. Simple but really tasty food. Off the beaten track a bit but worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neiley7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh, domestic ingredients and perfect staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I ate everything from this place. It' s tasty and home made. Great wines and spirits. It's not posh, it's relaxed and I loved the owners. Would definetly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stjopex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pink Floyd and Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Rather stumbled across this place one windy evening but we were so glad we did. So much so that we had two meals here in the six days spent on korcula - something previously unheard of on our travels.

First time we had monkfish and pasta and grilled squids, second time seafood risotto and shark wrapped in bacon kebabs. Desserts were great too.

Both visits were memorable for the quality of the food and the great service not just for 'dark side if the moon' playing in the background.

I would urge anyone to hunt out this restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnoBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Jezina also viewed

Zrnovo, Korcula Town
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Zrnovo, Korcula Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing