We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine dining, professional staff and lovely location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Filippi Restaurant

Filippi Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Korcula Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fine dining, professional staff and lovely location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We resisted going to this restaurant until practically our last meal on Korcula, as there were so many glowing reviews we thought it might not live up to expectations. However it exceeded them. Our waiter was first class, relaxed and knowledgeable. We were served a lovely amuse bouche each and fresh home made read with different olive oils to start - all on the house. The main course and desserts were of real quality as was the wine. Total cost was £70 for two - perhaps expensive for a holiday meal but the quality and service was more than a match for the Edinburgh restaurants we would go to for a special occasion. Worth every kuna!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ortonioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    136
    38
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We went to Filippi based on the good reviews on Trip Advisor. Very glad we decided to go here as a lot of the restaurants along the front look very similar - however this restaurant is very different! The waiter was fantastic - very helpful and friendly. We even got a free cocktail at the end! The menu is very select but didn't disappoint at all - everything is locally sourced and of a very high quality. Thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for fine dining in Korcula!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A tale of two evenings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The restaurant had been recommended by our son and his wife and they have good taste and high expectations. The menu is small, the waiter was enthusiastic and helpful and the food excellent. We had a good, relaxing evening with some good, local 'Ceballo' (sp?), wine.

That was on Tuesday evening.

On Friday we returned.. Second time around the smallness of the menu seemed restrictive. The waitress was slow, tending toward the indifferent and this impacted on our enjoyment. The food was still fine but our experience overall was not so good.
Maybe one should never go back.
The location, as with all the restaurants on the 'promenade' is fabulous and this alone would sell any of the six or seven restaurants here to me.
'Filiippi' is worth a visit but it is certainly not 'great', 'fabulous' or 'outstanding'.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 52Asher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, lovely location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Small menu using locally available, fresh ingredients and all presented beautifully! It made a refreshing change from the local cuisine, which was a bit samey. This restaurant was fabulous! The service was great and the location was really special! Deserves to be no 1 in Korcula Town. The prices were very reasonable for the quality of the food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant a couple of nights ago and had the best meal and service. In a word "FAULTLESS". In particular our waiter - Ivan, knew the menu and wine list well. Food is fresh and quality exceptional. It was nice of the owner to come and say hello. We even went inside to thank the chef. Once again thank you for the best food and experience we have had in Croatia. The 4 from New Zealand.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filippi Restaurant also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Zrnovo, Korcula Town
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Filippi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing