We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment on Beautiful island”
other travelers have booked this property
Nearest beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearest beach
House House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Nearest beach
House
House
House
Location
Stairs for promenade
Entrance
House entrance
Entrance
Entrance
WELCOME
Living room
Dining room
Living room
Kitchen
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
View
Terrace
Welcome
Terrace
Terrace
BBQ
Terrace view
Garden
Garden
View
View
Terrace view
Terrace view
Sorrounding area
Promenade
Nearest pebbly beach
Nearest beach
Pupnat bay
Badija Island
Badija Island
Badija Island
Badija Island
Small islands arround
Small islands arround
Lumbarda
Lumbarda
Lumbarda sandy beach
Lumbarda - Winery BIRE
Korcula
Korcula
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula by night
Korcula by night
Moreska
Village house
Winter
Winter
Korcula by night
Christmas time
Christmas time
Dawning
Local food-fish
Local food-figs
Welcome cakes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jezjay
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment on Beautiful island”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here 3 nights in May, the apartment was so lovely and I loved to sit on the balcony in absolute peace to enjoy the view of sea and mountains. It is the little touches that make it so enjoyable to stay here, everything has been thought of to make your stay extra special, and so well equipped with also all the toiletries and lovely fluffy towels. Even candles and matches were supplied, which I have never encountered in an apartment before.

The apartment is actually a semi detached villa, so there is no one above or below you to disturb your peace and there is a lovely little garden in front full of flowers. On the balcony there is a long table and chairs, loads of room to chill out and 2 deckchairs. It really is heaven and was the highlight of my Croatian trip.

The centre of Korcula town is only a few minutes walk away with everything you need and some great restaurants, and beautiful walks either way around the main town, make sure you take the bus to Lumbarda, get off the bus where the the destination ends and just walk around the beaches in that area, its truly paradise.

Can't wait to come back here, and would only stay at Gina's place.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christchurch
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
druzzie53
Buderim, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delightful stay!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were very pleased with our choice to stay here and will do so again Gina welcomed us and made our stay very pleasant indeed. This apartment is on the edge of the main walking area along the marina and 10 mins walk to the Old Town. Good to have a walk after dinner! The view is outstanding from the balcony where we entertained friends and cooked bbq dinners. There are even a couple of pet tortoises in the garden to feed! We stayed at the end of the high season so the noise from the nearby bars and restaurants was ok and it was very quiet after midnight and you could hear the main town church bells ringing faintly in the distance - a bonus to some. Korcula town has stairs in most areas so be aware of this if you book an apartment. Also, we were unaware that we had a weekly cleaning service at this apartment which was wonderful. Only complaints were that the balcony was not waterproof so couldn't be used when it rained and that the bed was much too hard for us Aussies! Gina has promised to fix this before we stay again. Beach access was convenient and there are supermarkets within walking/carrying distance. Well done Gina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The bed!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
whiskeyso...
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top marks!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was a fabulous apartment, great location and really well equipped. I can be a bit fussy about cleanliness and this lovely apartment gets 10 out of 10! We enjoyed using the barbecue most evenings and then sitting with our wine on the terrace overlooking the bay. Gina the host was so helpful and even rescued us one day when we took a day trip to pupnat and got stranded! We loved the little tortoise in the garden (she likes tomato!) Wonderful holiday in Korcula!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The large terrace
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing