We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to spend a couple of weeks”
other travelers have booked this property
Nearest beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearest beach
House House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Nearest beach
House
House
House
Location
Stairs for promenade
Entrance
House entrance
Entrance
Entrance
WELCOME
Living room
Dining room
Living room
Kitchen
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
View
Terrace
Welcome
Terrace
Terrace
BBQ
Terrace view
Garden
Garden
View
View
Terrace view
Terrace view
Sorrounding area
Promenade
Nearest pebbly beach
Nearest beach
Pupnat bay
Badija Island
Badija Island
Badija Island
Badija Island
Small islands arround
Small islands arround
Lumbarda
Lumbarda
Lumbarda sandy beach
Lumbarda - Winery BIRE
Korcula
Korcula
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula Old Town
Korcula by night
Korcula by night
Moreska
Village house
Winter
Winter
Korcula by night
Christmas time
Christmas time
Dawning
Local food-fish
Local food-figs
Welcome cakes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ripeka
Christchurch
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to spend a couple of weeks”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed here after 3 months of being on the go travelling, and it was the perfect location to spend 2 weeks just relaxing. Some days we did day trips, other days we simply did nothing much. The apartment is so comfortable, the view is lovely from the terrace, with quick access to town, eateries, and supermarkets. The pebbly beach is thirty steps down the hill, and the location is so surprisingly quiet, given how close it is to everything! House has doubleglazed windows, and good seals, so there was no noise whatsoever once the windows were closed. Neighbourhood was completely quiet anyway after 10pm. Wifi was excellent and the place is well stocked, with lots of little extras. It was so EASY staying here, and Gina was the perfect host, leaving us to just relax completely as we pleased, never coming into the apartment, but when she popped her head in to water the garden down below, she would check that we had everything we needed. Great place in every aspect (and it was SO clean when we arrived)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little extras that made life easy in an apartment eg pegs, dishwash, lots of pillows, beach towels etc
Liked least: Pine trees that have grown up on the beach front blocking some of the seaview (I had to think of SOMETHING) lol
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindi
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Fab place to stay!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We really enjoyed our four night stay in Plaza apartment in Korcula.The owner, Gina was really helpful from booking through to picking us up off the ferry. The apartments are in a good position just a short walk from town. There are bars & restaurants very nearby & a little supermarket just up the road. The apartment was perfect - it’s really a little cottage with views of the sea from the terrace. It is extremely well fitted out with everything there (& more!) that you could possibly want during your stay - down to an icing pump & chopsticks! Everywhere was nicely furnished & spotlessly clean, & nothing is too much trouble for Gina. There is also a lovely little tortoise that lives in the garden; we enjoyed feeding her tomatoes & cucumber -so cute! Go you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing about the place was perfect!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth australia
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lantauloa...
hong kong
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 nights but Apt Plaza would also be perfect for 2 weeks, or 2 months...
Gina has thought of everything to make it a home away from home. Actually it's better-equipped than our own home -- every appliance from washer (detergent provided) to blender to cake mixer etc etc. Also olive oils, herbs & spices, complimentary little bottles of wine, which we quaffed on the terrace enjoying the sea+mountain view.

The cottage has a fantastic location -- pebble beach/sea is just down some stone steps and across a quiet road; a grocery store is on the same road, and the ultra-picturesque old town is 5 mins stroll away. Terrace overlooks grassy open space so there's no obstruction; it was ideal for a scenic breakfast. There's also a bbq with charcoal provided. And a clothesline with pegs provided. Bedroom had big comfy bed, dresser and closet, bathroom had great tub & shower, toiletries provided. Wifi worked.

Gina was very responsive, prompt with email and answering calls. She met us at the ferry pier and drove us to the house, showed us where things were, suggested restaurants, even offered to drive us to Lumbarda to try a highly recommended eatery. One of the warmest hosts of the several we experienced on this trip.

There are dozen or so steps to access the house, but most places in the old town have even more steps to haul luggage up/down, plus sloping cobblestone alleys.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: just about everything
Liked least: glass panels around shower didn't prevent flooding of bathroom floor around it
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing