We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cultural Experience”

Moreska Sword Dancing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Columbus OH
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
299 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“A Cultural Experience”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The show is held on Monday and Thursday evenings. Cost was 100 kunas per person. I'm pleased I went as I had never seen Moreska before. It started at 9:00 and lasted just over an hour. It was a bit long and repetetive. Not good for very young children A shorter 30 minute show for 50 kuna would have been ideal. A young girl explained the story in English before each section but it was a bit hard to follow.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ohiowanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    37
    19
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Definitely worth it to see!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Pretty neat performance and highly recommended if you have the time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sireenah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Definately worth going!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I did not know what to expect, but it definately was a show worth seeing. The whole show including music and song, takes only 45 minutes, so it is a nice show also for children.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“sword dancing”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

interesting, would have benefited from english commentary- had no idea what was going on!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee WA
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Save your money!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was recommended by our hosts as a "must see" and we thought that it would have been good if it was only 10 minutes long. After the first dance, it's just more of the same. We did admire the fitness level of the dancers!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank 2norske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moreska Sword Dancing also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Moreska Sword Dancing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing