We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location is the only thing going for this place”

Accommodation Vitaic
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Accommodation Vitaic
Ranked #17 of 21 Korcula Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This was one of the most expensive hotels we stayed in whilst on holiday in Croatia, it was also the worst. The private bathroom was across the hall. There was a curtain above the bathroom door open to the hallway. The shower was like a tiled cupboard, it had a blocked drain smell.
There was a list on the back of the door of things to avoid like making noise after 10 o'clock, despite the fact there was a nightclub and karaoke bar outside our window!!
The whole place could do with a lick of paint, it has a very neglected air.
We paid 190 euros per night for two rooms. In comparison we paid 225 euros for a large two bedroomed apartment with sitting room and kitchen in Baska Voda. This hotel also had daily maid service, a restaurant and a pool and was spotless, unlike the accommodation Vitaic. I would definitely recommend the Aparthotel Milenij in Baska Voda.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leedslassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

Rooms were tatty and in need of decoration. There was a fridge in the room but no glasses provided to drink from. Private bathroom was across hallway, there was a curtain above door open to the hallway, so not very private! The shower was the smallest I have ever seen and was like washing in a wardrobe. I could hold a conversation whilst I was in the shower with my children who had the room next door, they had an ensuite in their triple room. Towels were the oldest, tattiest, smallest I have ever been given in a hotel.
Location is excellent. Rooms have air conditioning and there is free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanReadingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Everything in korcula is a tourist trap and the island is not worth more than a daily tour. This apartment is no exception. Furnitures are older than imaginable, bathroom smells because of lack of windows... Absolutely not worthy the money I paid. The owner and his son are helpful but it is not enough to choose this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank criminalblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The rooms are very basic and very outdated as are the bathrooms which are old and tiny/cramped. I was surprised to find out that the bathroom for the double room I had booked was across the hallway!? I was told it was a "private bathroom" - but it wasn't that private considering that I had to cross the hallway in my towel (as the bathroom was too cramped to change in) and that I could hear everything in the bathroom from the neighboring room!? There was a window at the top of the wall separating the two bathrooms but it was covered only by cloth -- hence you could hear everything between the two bathrooms.

The owner's son spoke good English was very friendly and helpful and the location of the place is great.Check-out is at 10am. We asked if we could get a "late" checkout (at 11am) but were denied and told it was because of a ferry that arrives around that time. My major complaint about this place is that they charge too much for what you get. It is no more than a glorified hostal but they charge the equivalent of what we paid for 3 star accommodations elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ainparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Accommodation Vitaic is located in Korcula's old town -so it's in a good location, but the old town is small and there's no real reason to stay there. It's a very standard hostel/hotel with fittings which are a little run-down. It's mainly clean, however, our toilet did smell - I think because of the pipes. And unlike any other hostel/hotel I've ever stayed in, the owner charges to hold your bags on the day of checkout.

Prices, while cheap for one person are doubled for two, so to be honest, you could probably do better for the same price elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mokape23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korcula Town
0.5 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#5 of 30 in Korcula Island
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Port 9 Hotel
Port 9 Hotel
#3 of 3 in Korcula Town
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
M & J Central Suites
M & J Central Suites
#5 of 21 in Korcula Town
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drasko Accommodation
Drasko Accommodation
#2 of 21 in Korcula Town
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodation Vitaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodation Vitaic

Address: Ulica Dr. Dinka Miroshevica 8, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Korcula Town
Price Range: $44 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Accommodation Vitaic 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Accommodation Vitaic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accommodation Vitaic Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing