We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Cuisine that Fits the Beautiful Waterfront Location Perfectly”
Review of Lesic Dimitri

Lesic Dimitri
Ranked #6 of 83 Restaurants in Korcula Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We enjoyed a 3-course luncheon that may have been the best meal of our nearly two-week stay in Croatia. Sitting along the waterfront certainly added to the ambience but it was clear the chef was a master at his craft.

4  Thank Galooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania_Unsworth, Owner at Lesic Dimitri, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We have a really good team in the kitchen this year, with great local talent. Everyone is really committed to creating a special dining experience for our guests and showcasing the best that Dalmatia has to offer. We are really delighted you enjoyed your time at LD and hope you had a wonderful two-weeks in Croatia overall.
We hope to see you again one day
Best wishes
Team LD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 273 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The food is very good, and setting beautiful, but I personally found it lacked the charm of some of the more local, traditional restaurants around town. Good for a one-off meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gracie_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania_Unsworth, Owner at Lesic Dimitri, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks very much for taking the time to post your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your meal at LD. There are many lovely konobas (local taverns) in Korcula for visitors to enjoy. We offer something sightly different.
We hope you had a good trip to Croatia!
Kind regards
Team LD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife & I wanted to have one really nice meal when we were in Croatia and chose to come to LD. When you're paying for a high quality meal, you expect the service and the food to be amazing, and LD lived up to those expectations. We both got the tasting menu, which featured a delicious risotto and a fantastic white fish. The dessert was incredible and the wines were all very good as well. Our only regret is that we didn't come half an hour earlier to enjoy the sunset (but then we would've had a harder time getting a table).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank cuse_is_loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania_Unsworth, Owner at Lesic Dimitri, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. The team are passionate about presenting the best of Dalmatia and creating a special culinary experience for our guests. We're really happy you enjoyed your time with us.
Kindest regards
The LD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Amazingly nice gourmet seaside restaurant situated on the wall surrounding Korcula Old Town. Very attractive gourmet dishes and excellent wines

2  Thank Mikael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania_Unsworth, Owner at Lesic Dimitri, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for your kind words. We're really glad you enjoyed it!
Kind regards
The LD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Restaurant competed with a long line of possibilities on the walls of the old Korcula town. Service was great, food exceptional. My friends tuna was the biggest piece I had ever seen as an main, and lightly seared to perfection, served with a tomato "marmalade". My white fish was tender and flaky - if a rather small portion and sat on top of some perfect risotto - made "the italian style" - creamy and delicious and not just boiled rice that you sometimes get served as risotto. You can try this restaurant or the one next door - both are great spots to

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank whattheheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania_Unsworth, Owner at Lesic Dimitri, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to post this review. We're so glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us.
We hope you had a lovely stay in Croatia
Kind regards
Team LD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lesic Dimitri also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Zrnovo, Korcula Town
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Lesic Dimitri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing