We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice ”
Review of Konoba Marco Polo

Konoba Marco Polo
Ranked #6 of 105 Restaurants in Korcula Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely restaurant with plenty of options , but also only what they’re good at. We found this to be one of the better restaurants we ate at during a two week stay throughout Croatia. Great food and good prices.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank redmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, Manager at Konoba Marco Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We are very glad that you have recognized our effort, desire and knowledge. Thank You for taking your time to write such a good comment, we appreciate it very much.

Konoba Marco Polo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this restaurant while walking down the many little ally ways. Lots of people were eating but we got a table right away. The menu has something for every one. We started with octopus salad and some olives which was all great. We also ordered the house white wine which was very good and priced right! We split the tuna steak that came with boiled potatoes and veg. All was really tasty. But the best part was meeting IVA our wonderful waitress. She was really sweet and and on the ball considering it was really busy. We saw her in town the next morning and she offered us a ride to the best beach in Lombarda. Such a great person! Highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank eye-on-travel-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, Manager at Konoba Marco Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We are very glad that you have recognized our effort, desire and knowledge. Thank You for taking your time to write such a good comment, we appreciate it very much.

Konoba Marco Polo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a group of 11 who went to dinner at this restaurant tonight. We loved sitting outside in the narrow medieval street. The food was beautifully cooked and beautifully presented and the service was excellent. Everybody loved their meal. My husband Nd I had the seafood with macaroni. The macaroni is hand made and the dish was delicious. The staff catered for a large group particularly well. A great restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DebbieBest1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, Manager at Konoba Marco Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We are very glad that you have recognized our effort, desire and knowledge. Thank You for taking your time to write such a good comment, we appreciate it very much.

Konoba Marco Polo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate here after seeing the reviews and it didn’t disappoint.....fried cheese was superb and stuffed squid very tasty....also the fresh grilled fish was the best so far in Croatia. Service was excellent and friendly - considering it was busy. Situated in one of the sweet stepped alleyways that characterize this town. Going back again and I know what I’m having....fried cheese and one of their steaks I saw going out a couple of days ago!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beaglebrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, Manager at Konoba Marco Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We are very glad that you have recognized our effort, desire and knowledge. Thank You for taking your time to write such a good comment, we appreciate it very much.

Konoba Marco Polo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had the rump steak and tuna steak and both were fantastic, couldn't fault the food or service. Definitely will try again before we leave Korcula.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janewoodall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, Manager at Konoba Marco Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We are very glad that you have recognized our effort, desire and knowledge. Thank You for taking your time to write such a good comment, we appreciate it very much.
Konoba Marco Polo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Marco Polo also viewed

Zrnovo, Korcula Town
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Konoba Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing