We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food & service”
Review of Konoba MARETA

Konoba MARETA
Ranked #8 of 79 Restaurants in Korcula Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food & service”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We chanced on this restaurant & the menu looked interesting. Food was well presented & delicious. Quite well priced. The service was delightful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    130
    35
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Different menu and lovely service”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Mareta has an interesting menu, especially the starters which we combined for lunch a few times. Marija, the waitress, was lovely and we always enjoyed our meals here.

The dates starters were delicious and rather addictive!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Different but still traditional”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Interesting menu card. We had goat cheese on baked onion and tomato, and dades with prosciutto ham. And delicious grilled shrimps and grilled squid. All we'll prepared and served.
Definitely recommendable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great choice of food and wine with excellent service”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We randomly chose this restaurant when walking through the Old city of Korcula and it certainly didn't disappoint. We found the menu refreshingly modern, specifically starters were a big hit. The waitress showed a great knowledge of local wine and made very good recommendations. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AjkaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice is the Old City”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife had chicken with peaches and curry sauce. She loved it.
I had grilled chicken on a stick with roasted potatoes. It was good, especially the potatoes.
My son had grilled mixed meat and a mixed salad with feta. It was excellent.
My daughter-in-law had Dalmatian macaroni with meat sauce and she liked it a lot.
We shared goat cheese with tomatoes and baked sheep cheese with tomatoes. All was delicious.
The bill, which included 3 1/2 liters of beer was $103. My wife orders water and they gave her the requested tap water for no charge.
I would eat all my meals in Korcula here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba MARETA also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Zrnovo, Korcula Town
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Konoba MARETA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing