We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodation for a Scenic Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
M & J Central Suites
Ranked #5 of 21 Korcula Town B&B and Inns
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation for a Scenic Island”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This accommodation is a gem.

We were offered an extremely warm welcome and shown to a very appealing apartment. It was well fitted, bright and vibrant. Satellite tv was available, as well as complimentary wifi. In our apartment, a washing machine was also available. In addition, an outside washing line could be used to dry clothes. After two-and-a-half weeks of backpacking, this was very welcome.

At the end of a trip, this accommodation was an excellent base to use before returning home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callcrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    32
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
71
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was a perfect apartment with a great location close to eveything. There is even a great swimming spot just at the end of the alley where the apartment is located. The apartment has everything you need. Pero was great. He met us at the ferry. I highly recommmend these apartments.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sjmclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Perfect town, apartment, and location. Everything we needed: close to restaurants, shops and harbour, charming little alley street, air conditioning, spacious apartment, and very nice host. Peter was very helpful and understanding. I would recommend to everyone visiting Korcula.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alineleles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from travelling all round Croatia and had to write about this fantastic apartment in beautiful Korcula. The apartment was spotlessly clean, large,bright and airy in a fantastic location on a nice quiet side street in the heart of Korcula town. It even had a washing machine and somewhere to hang our washing! But what really made it for us was the lovely warm welcome we received from Lenni and his wife. We were made to feel like we were visiting old friends rather than just renting their apartment. They couldn't have been more helpful! Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer! We stayed in lots of places in Croatia but this was by far our favourite!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

From other reviews I understand that there are a few rooms outside the old town and the rooms are all very different, so this review is exclusively for the attic room inside the old town next to the restaurant Marko Polo.

This place is just so pleasant it's hard to find any fault at all. The owner waited for us near the entrance of the house, despite our late arrival (we missed the ferry and had trouble parking, NOTE: PARKING IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM). He told us all about the area, where we might find parking, and where to watch the processions and performance associated with the festival that evening. Without his guidance, we would have completely missed one of the best experiences we had in Croatia. Thank you!

The apartment is on the top floor up 3 flights of stairs in the attic. It makes remarkably good use of the small space (tall people beware), with a fully equipped kitchen, the tiniest washing machine you have ever seen, a dining table for 4, a double bed, optional roll-away, and even a flat screen tv and hi-fi. The owners have obviously put a lot of thought into how to make this apartment one step above. Everything you could possibly need is provided, including candles, local maps, ferry timetables etc. All the materials are high quality, no cracks in the paint or anything else to make it feel run down. Considering the amount of granite counters etc, it's amazing that there is not a single speck of dust. I could have stayed here a week or more and felt right at home. Charming town and charming accomodation. Bravo!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoteleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had only a night at Apartments Lenni but frankly we should have lasted longer.
The former ship-captain Pero was waiting for us down the easily reachable Jakoca Banicevica street/alley.
Both Pero and Lenni are lovely hosts. They do everything necessary in order to make you stay well and feel home. Pero has a huge and honest knowledge of Korcula. He will not only point the Always-all-the-same-tourist-stuff but also some real local places to go or to enjoy.
Location is right in the heart of Old Town - just some steps to St Mark Square and to the ferries.
The apartment is well equipped and spotless. Bed and pillows were one of the best we got during our trip to Croatia. Free wifi is provided.
If we come back to Korcula we will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The owners greeted us off of the ferry and were friendly and very helpful. We stayed in the two bedroom unit that had a balcony overlooking the water and the bistros right below us. Well equipped kitchen, free wi-fi, great clean bathroom and beds. Great location right on the edge of town. Walking distance everywhere in Old Town Korcula. If I ever return to Korcula--I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korcula Town
0.4 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Port 9 Hotel
Port 9 Hotel
#3 of 3 in Korcula Town
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fabris
Hotel Fabris
#2 of 21 in Korcula Town
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drasko Accommodation
Drasko Accommodation
#1 of 21 in Korcula Town
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M & J Central Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M & J Central Suites

Property: M & J Central Suites
Address: Ulica Jakova Banicevica 13, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia (Formerly Apartments Lenni)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Korcula Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M & J Central Suites (Ex Apartments Lenni) are located in the center of the Old town of Korcula. There are 4 studio apartments and 1 double room. The studio apartments are for 2 + 1 person. Every studio apartment has its own bathroom, satellite-TV, kitchen, washing machine, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning. Double room have private external bathroom, satellite-TV, refrigerator, kettle, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your M & J Central Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Lenni Hotel Korcula Town
M & J Central Suites Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing