We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable room in the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
M & J Central Suites
Ranked #5 of 21 Korcula Town B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Comfortable room in the old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed for two nights in the Apartments Lenni. Room was very comfortable, clean and air conditioned. Pedo our host was fantastic. His son met us off the ferry and guided us to the apartments. Our onward ferry did not leave until late afternoon and we were given a front door key so we could leave our bags after check-out. The apartments are just a short step away from the waterfront and a wide selection of restaurants, as well as close to the cathederal square. Would have like to tried the Marco Polo tavern beside the apartment but couldn't get a table - a good sign! There's a small coffee (& ice cream) shop at the top of the alley for breakfast. However make sure you bring your own bathroom amenities (soap, shampoo etc) as there's nothing provided.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    32
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
66
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We were met at the ferry which was handy. Room was very nice, clean and bed was comfy. The apartments are right in the centre of korcula on a side street. Only one thing was that there is a restaurant right below the apartments and although most nights this wasn't really a problem, on one night a big group of holiday makers were very noisy late into the night. Other than that we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbuddies100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We only stayed for one night in Korcula, but Apartments Lenni more than met our needs. The friendly staff met us at the ferry to show us the way (only a 5-minute walk), and provided tips on how to ensure we got ferry tickets for the next part of our journey. Our room was fairly large for such a small town of narrow alleyways, with in-room air conditioning, a tiny kitchen, and even a washing machine. Comfy, and close to restaurants and the water; couldn't have asked for much more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrunerVeltiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

From the comments, we expected a clean place. We were surprised at how comfortable, modern and clean these accommodations were. We only stayed one night, but our host was very accommodating and we were sorry to not have stayed at this accommodation (and Korcula) a little longer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night after our stay in the nearby town of Blato on the island. We had the top floor apartment, the room was lovely and spacious, with a nice kitchen and bathroom. Comfortable bed. The location is fantastic!!! Right in the middle of town, 10 seconds from the promenade where you can eat, drink or swim!

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Djs-mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in July 2012 & were very pleased with our choice. We had the apartment on the top floor which was spacious, clean & comfortable. It was very well equipped, even had a small washing machine. The location is fantastic, right in the heart of the old town but nice & quiet. Peter & Lenni were very friendly & helpful and often seem to be around when you wanted to ask something. We really enjoyed our stay in Korcula, it is a beautiful place & we would definitely recommend apartments Lenni.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lins45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Arrange for Pero to meet you when you arrive. Since he and his wife don't live there, it makes checking in easier.

The Apartments are about a 10 min mainly flat walk on mainly smooth surface (for rolling luggage) from either the bus station or the ferry pier. We arrived by bus from Dubrovnik and departed on the early morning catamaran to Hvar.

We stayed in the top floor apt. (40+ steps). It was a nice large room which was well equipped and appointed. The aircon works well.

As with other aprtments, bring a bar of soap since they are not generally appointed. There is a good size market 5 min. away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabiBagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korcula Town
0.4 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 4 in Korcula Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 31 in Korcula Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#3 of 31 in Korcula Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 31 in Korcula Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guest House Korunic'
Guest House Korunic'
#4 of 21 in Korcula Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fabris and Restaurant Fabulous
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M & J Central Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M & J Central Suites

Property: M & J Central Suites
Address: Ulica Jakova Banichevica 13, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia (Formerly Apartments Lenni)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Korcula Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M & J Central Suites (Ex Apartments Lenni) are located in the center of the old town of Korcula- Croatia. There are 4 studio apartments and 1 double room. The studio apartments are for two + 1 persons. Every studio apartment has it's own bathroom, satellite-TV, kitchen, washing machine, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning.Double room have - own bathroom, satellite-TV, refrigerator, tea/coffee facilities Wi-Fi and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your M & J Central Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Lenni Hotel Korcula Town
M & J Central Suites Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing