We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape St Francis Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cape St Francis
Certificate of Excellence
Uitenhage, South Africa
1 review
“Anniversary Get-Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found the overall experience quite nice. The only problem we encountered is that the coffee and tea in our room was not refilled daily. Top marks for Joe Fish Restaurant! See you all again, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lycette_gouws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    208
    64
    29
    9
See reviews for
230
128
12
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Fantastic accommodation at Seagull Songs with everything provided. On arrival we were welcomed by friendly staff and at every meal the food was delicious. Would love to return with my family and would recommend this resort to anyone. Thank you


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The experience was excellent, the staff very friendly. We arrived very late at night but there was someone ready to show us our house. Food was good.
It was a cold weekend so the room was little bit cold though they have heaters.
Tv chanell mix offered need to be spice up a bit.
Overall we enjoyed ourselves, place lovely ,rooms speciuos with nice decor.
email- mluhadi@gmail.com

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mzwakhe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We made an overnight stay en route to George to take part in The Links Parkrun on Saturday morning. Our semi-detached/bachelor accommodation was just what we were looking for and was certainly value for money. We enjoyed being able to have an excellent supper at the on-site restaurant after a long journey. Unfortunately, due to lack of plug sockets, we pulled out the DSTV plug and after using our appliance, we were not able to get the TV going again. We were also thankful that we bought a sleeping bag for extra warmth as the duvet provided would not have been sufficient on the cold winter night. All-in-all, a most enjoyable overnight stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

My Boyfriend took me way for the weekend and asked me to Marry him on Saturday at Beach Break during a couples photo shoot that we won.
Everyone was in on it and it was the most amazing weekend. Thank you


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had a great and comfortable stay at Cape St Francis Resort. Their different types of accommodation, venues as well as great food, makes it a must see attraction. The staff are all very friendly and the service superb.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Thank you for a relaxing time,in a beautiful area. The staff, in particular Bev, were very welcoming and informative. The bachelor accommodation was perfect for our needs and the facilities were accessible and comfortable. We did feel that security on windows could have been in place so that we felt more at ease sleeping with the windows open. In addition, because of the size of the rooms and the fact that one looks straight into the sleeping area, a stable type door might be more appropriate so that from a distance a modicum of privacy could be assured. We will be back, however, as we were very happy with our stay and the courteous manner with which we were received. Thank you once again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your review.Your input has been much appreciated and we will act accordingly.Hope to welcome you back soonest.
Regards
Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape St Francis
11.7 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.7 mi away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
11.9 mi away
Oyster Bay Lodge
Oyster Bay Lodge
#1 of 2 in Humansdorp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 26 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dune Ridge Country House
Dune Ridge Country House
#1 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#3 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape St Francis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape St Francis Resort

Property: Cape St Francis Resort
Address: Da Gama Way, Cape St Francis 6313, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Cape St Francis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cape St Francis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape St Francis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape St Francis , a tranquil Eco -destination with it's historic Seal Point Lighthouse built in 1878 , pristine beach, surrounding nature reserves, mild temperatures, and the longest sunshine hours on the South African coast ensures a relaxed all year round destination. Action or leisure the choices are varied, exciting and endless. Explore the canals by boat, venture onto the Kromme River, experience a game of golf on one of the surrounding golf courses on either the St Francis Bay Golf Club or the St Francis Links, surf the Endless Summer, charter a fishing vessel or simply relax. From this most southern point one is centrally situated to experience all the Eastern Cape has to offer. Experience its charm and you will want to return again and again. Cape St Francis Resort offers a selection of accommodation options to suit all pockets, Club Break offers 46 one or two roomed en suite Apartments situated around a communal exclusive-use swimming pool. Simple, stylish decor with open plan living room and kitchen with private verandahs and satellite television, Village Break consists of traditional thatch, Cape Dutch style cottages nestled in the dunes and only 300 meters from the beach. Two to four bedrooms mostly en suite with comfortable beach decor, spacious, fully equipped kitchen, satellite television and private garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape St Francis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing