We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Front elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front elevation
Side elevation Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front elevation
Side elevation
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen Diner
Diner
Kitchen
Shower room
Second bedroom
Master bedroom king size bed
Master bedroom
Main passageway
En-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bassenthwaite, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Karen E
Havant, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy home from home”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in Trevor's static caravan for a week during half term. We wanted to climb Skiddaw and Scafell Pike, and despite a week that was wet and windy in the extreme, we managed both. The caravan was a haven on the days we spent recovering from our exertions. The beds were really comfortable. The heating kept us lovely and warm, and plentiful hot water was such a pleasure. We had to arrive late and Trevor's agent on the site was so helpful. She was also marvellous at sorting out new gas bottles for the heating, and helping us to understand the boiler. Kitchen is well equipped and sitting area spacious. The only bad part was having to leave. Thank you Trevor!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Hi Karen,
Thanks for the great review and i'm glad you all had a great time.
Regards
Trevor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderlan...
County Durhan
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed here with my wife all mod cons you need in this lodge very comfortable even in the cold weather.The owner is very helpful in every way.Its location is handy for Cockermouth/Keswick. For keen cyclists National cyle route NCN 71 is nearby giving access on the cycle paths towards Workington and Whitehaven. All in all a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2015
Thanks for review I hope you come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonMul...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, quiet location”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Brand new caravan all mod cons including ensuite with bath. Lovely quiet area but only 2 minutes drive to Cockermouth and 15 minutes to Keswick.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
Thank you for your helpful review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very impressed with this lodge. It was brand new and immaculate could not fault. The location was ideal only 2 miles from the shops at Cockermouth if we required them. However, it was only a 15 mile drive to Keswick which was great for exploring the Lake District. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thank you for your response,i hope you will visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert B
Sliedrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Thank you Bert for your response to our property we hope to see you again.
Regards
Trevor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing