We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bassenthwaite, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Boafam
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just got back from a weekend staying in Uldale holiday cottage. We had a fantastic time. The pictures on the website don't do it justice as it has been refurbished since then. The rooms are spacious and well laid out. The cottage is very well equipped and spotlessly clean. There are games and dvds to borrow, a games room which our 11 year olds and my 9 year old niece loved (and the dads!) and a swing. We arrived to find fresh eggs, which tasted amazing and cake... a lovely touch. The views are stunning. It is in a quiet area but that was a good thing for us, the children enjoyed looking for wildlife and being outside. Keswick is a 5 minute drive away if you need anything. We would not hesitate to visit here again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue201957
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage was lovely and very clean it had everything you needed home from home. The photos on the website don't do it justice as it has been beautifully decorated since they were taken. The only negative thing I would say was it would of been nice to have wifi. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Market Deeping
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisa C
Lusaka
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Homely and comfortable with amazing views all around”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Due to all sorts of reasons we left booking a cottage to the last minute...crazy, bearing in mind that it was coming up to the bank holiday weekend! We came across this cottage and though we could only get 3 nights as they were fully booked up it was well worth it! The rooms were spacious with the added bonus of the upstairs room having an ensuite, the two downstairs rooms shared a bathroom. Beds were comfortable and the sitting room area was spacious and homely. Plenty of books and brochures for everyone to plan what to do. Upon arrival there was some eggs, milk and a cake to welcome us...a very nice touch! It was a quiet and lovely place to start our holiday in the lake district with...watch out for the man eating squirrels and free range children :)

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely surroundings and feeling of
Liked least: not being able to stay longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing