We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Deluxe Caravan”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bassenthwaite, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shannon C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Deluxe Caravan”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our second stay in the deluxe caravan. It is in an excellent position on park, it has everything you need for a self catering holiday including extras of a dishwasher and ensuite shower room. Everything is spotless and of good quality. We had a lovely relaxing week to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We are regular visitors to Skiddaw View and will return in the spring as usual with our granddaughters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Deluxe Holiday Caravan”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Have just returned from another fabulous week at Skiddaw View. Caravan was just as you see in pictures spotlessly clean with everything you need even a dishwasher. Park looks magnificent as ever, staff always helpful and chatty. Looking forward to next year thanks guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
"Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you again next year! Kind regards, The Skiddaw View Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robyn194
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely site, well organised, quiet and safe for children to play and off the beaten track.”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Skiddaw View. We were lucky with the weather and could enjoy the great views from the site. The van was new and spotless, with all conveniences. The site was child friendly and our son made friends at the play area. The shop and managers were v helpful. In just 20 mins drive from Keswick, we were able to get away from the crowds, but still handy for walks and activities that we wanted to do. Will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice caravan
Liked least: Outdoor sitting area could have been better
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your break. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Kind regards, The Skiddaw View Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jjlupin
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have stayed at Skiddaw View many times with our daughter and 2 dogs.
It's a lovely, peaceful site in the most fabulous part of the Lakes if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the busier areas like Windermere and Keswick.
The people that work at the site are so friendly and make you feel very welcome, but don't bother you at all.
We had the added excitement of being able to watch the BBC filming and bumped into Jonny Vegas!
Wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting tbe Lakes.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaylo...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Spent a nice week exploring north lakes from here, good location, caravan nice though bed could have done with new mattress, as was a little sharp on the springs, also when it rained on our caravan at night the drips from overhead tree sounded like golf balls on roof, woke us up twice whilst there, it wasn't loud in living room just bedroom, lovely views from windows. My concern was for the alpaca,, he had a tiny pen shared with 3 large goats and the whole week we were there it wasn't cleaned out or let out for any excercise, when there's fields all around surely he could have had a run in one

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I thought it stated this years caravan and it wasnt
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana M
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightfully delightful, exceeding all expectations...”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We absolutely loved our stay here! It exceeded all our expectations. The views were spectacular - with our caravan looking onto Skiddaw - a hill we loved and ran up on a couple of mornings. The caravan itself was spacious, bright and immaculate! It had all the utensils you would need for cooking and the cooker etc was excellent. The shower was surprisingly powerful which was nice! There was plenty storage space and our favourite aspect of the caravan was the veranda! We often sat out here for breakfast and our evening meals, inhaling the spectacular views! The shop was just brilliant for those last minute treats and essentials you have forgotten! :o) We will definitely return. We loved every part of our stay here. The people were all so friendly too. Just great! Big thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan itself, the light and airy feel of it, the cleanliness, the veranda and the views!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiggs005
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Park - Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had an excellent stay here, the caravan was just as the pictures showed and was really clean with all of the basics we would have needed in the kitchen to cook food.
Plenty of space for the two of us, the front room was lovely and light and as described. Bedroom was dark where it has trees right by the window which was a shame but it kept it private from the other caravans, a little cold in the bedroom as it didn't benefit from any daylight and the mattress was a little uncomfortable but we managed to sleep on it Ok.
A nice little addition was the ensuite toilet leading from the bedroom as well as the main bathroom.

The double doors opened out but unless you jump you'll need to exit and enter the caravan through the side door which has the steps (although when getting our luggage in and out when arriving and leaving we put it all by the double doors and got it in / pout through these from the car which was much easier).
A little picnic bench on the grass outside the caravan was nice to sit out on when having a BBQ etc. but it would be nice if the outside area for each caravan was a little more private or had it's own decking to the front but if you're looking for this then go for the Platinum caravan.

The onsite pets are a great addition to the park, Fidel the Alpaca is a must see he's super friendly and such a little character, he's been moved to the back of the site in the field by the childrens park with his goat friends but we ended up visiting him everyday he became a big part of our holiday.

The staff were all really friendly and the on site shop is very handy for little bits and bobs (don't be fooled into buying the Alpaca teddy as you can buy this for £6 cheaper elsewhere).

There were on site works taking place when we were here so it woke us up a little earlier then we would have liked each day (around 08:00) but I guess they have to do the improvements at some point.

Overall a brilliant stay, would definitely recommend this caravan and this site.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing