We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dobby Lodge

Cosy lounge with wall mounted TV and flame effect wood burner stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy lounge with wall mounted TV and flame effect wood burner stove
Our three modern and contemporary style Dobby Lodges Living area complete with kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Cosy lounge with wall mounted TV and flame effect wood burner stove
Our three modern and contemporary style Dobby Lodges
Living area complete with kitchen and dining area
Comfortable corner sofa
Double bedroom with picture wall and unique log slice bedside table features
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Bath complete with drench shower over
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bassenthwaite, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveller...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Fabulous! Fabulous!”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just arrived home after staying in Dobby Lodge 3 this week. Located in the north of the Lakes it was very accessible yet extremely peaceful and picturesque. On arrival, we received a warm welcome and found the lodge easily. On entry we were truly amazed at how fabulous it was. Contemporary interior, very comfortable and beautifully presented. Bedrooms spacious and spotless. Main living area was very welcoming with dining/kitchen area super. Everything needed was in the kitchen, even down to dishwasher tablets and drying towels. Jake our dog loved the welcome basket and took ages eating the gigantic chew treat left for him. Handy for fabulous walks and trails. The site was clean, tidy and well spaced. There’s also a pet corner and alpaca for any children guests too. We can’t wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal pet-friendly holiday”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely holiday park in a quiet location enjoying spectacular views. We stayed in Dobby Lodge 2 and it was comfortable and well equipped, ideal for the two of us and our dogs. They enjoyed walks down the lane, and saying hello to the friendly alpaca Fidel! It was a great base for our holiday in the northern Lake District. We particularly enjoyed Buttermere and Cockermouth, as well as Keswick which is a favourite place of ours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWhittl...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful weekend away”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a nice place to stay for any type of break then try this place, we stayed in a Dobby Lodge and the lodge was brilliant, it had everything we needed, warm showers and comfy beds and it was nice and quiet at night.

The lodge was filled with everything you might need and a little bit more, the views were amazing and not too far from the madding crowds - if you need that sort of thing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawng04
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great locatiom”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stopped in the Debby Lodge on Skiddaw View Holiday Park for a week, as a family holiday. Great lodge and prefect got a family of 3. All facilities you'd expect in a lodge, and more. What was great was the park wide wifi, certainly kept our son happy and was great as there was limited phone signal on the park.
Great location, close to cockermouth and Keswick. Will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous week away”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We went as a family of 4, 2 of them being teenage boys. The Lodge was everything we could ask for and more, it was like home from home. The park was lovely and clean and maintained to a high standard and the shop staff were very friendly. Skiddaw itself is absolutely beautiful and like driving through another world. Supermarkets takeaway's etc were only a 10 minute drive away. There was even a basket for the dog with a towel, blanket, poo bags and a treat in it. We will definitely go again. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannagra...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax & enjoy your holiday in comfort at Skiddaw Holiday Park”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to Dobby Lodge at Skiddaw Holiday Park & yet again we had a lovely time. We looked forward to coming back to the lodge after a busy day out exploring the lakes & we had some lazy mornings relaxing in the lodge before heading out for lunch. We would definitely return to Dobby Lodge & look forward to visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelbo...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic retreat”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A friendly warm welcome on arrival collection of keys quick and hassle free.We stayed in Dobby lodge 1 modern comfortable and extremely clean welcome basket for the dog was a nice touch.Fantastic views and extremely quiet with extremely comfortable beds.The park is impeccably well maintained and all staff are polite helpful and friendly.Our party of 4 included a 3 year old who loved the fairy doors around the sight and loved Fidel and his friends.All in all a fantastic holiday in a great location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing