We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment, Beautiful Beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Beachfront access
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront access
View from the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beachfront access
View from the living room
Infinity pool
View from the balcony
Living room
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vacationp...
CT
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with our stay in this nicely decorated condo. We were two couples and stayed four nights in January. Wish we had booked for longer. Privacy for two couples was great with each bedroom separated from the other and each had nice bathrooms with large showers and closets. Kitchen was well equipped and had enough room for multiple people to work on. Living room was comfortable for the four of us to gather for drinks, TV, etc. We spent most of our time on the terrace admiring the beautiful beach and watching the golfers on the 16th hole. We normally lke to stay on a high floor, but in this case, we really enjoyed walking out of the condo and right onto the pathways to the beach. Pools were beautiful but we didn't use because the beach was so great and the ocean water so mild. Resort was very quiet and seemed well staffed with security. We enjoyed walking over to the Wyndham and had drinks and lunch in the bar by the pool. Visited El Yunque which was really near by and did an evening kayak tour in Laguna Grande. A memorable vacation! We hope to return and recommend this condo to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Thanks Susan for such a wonderful review!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xam0612
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best view in town”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in Ocean 16 in Rio Grande. The place was clean, bedrooms were very comfortable, big master bathroom and closets, nice kitchen and dining area. All the bedrooms had a television. The unit is A close walk to the resort where you could enjoy all of the amenities including the spa, gym, pools, restaurant, casino, etc. Best thing about this floor unit was a view of a Par 3 and the beach. Also, if you wanted more pool privacy there is a pool next to the unit. Josselyn was very helpful and responded quickly to any of our requests. I would come back to this unit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thanks Xamira for your review!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red89lude...
Hilliard, OH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location & Great View”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love traveling to various spots in Puerto Rico and this is by far one of the best for the money. Getting in and out was easy. Having such close proximity to the resort was nice. We played on the beach late at night and felt safe (as always in Rio Grande).

The condo was nicer and cheaper than staying at the resor, but with all of the amenities. Loved being steps from the beach! Not far from San Juan, Luquillo, Fajardo!

The condo had everything we needed. Not a single complaint :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. I hope you stay again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShanL846
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“love this place”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We had a really nice stay in this place! The rooms are spacious the view is awesome! Highly recommended to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thanks Shan for your review!! I hope you stay with us again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xam0612
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Woke up to the most beautiful view every morning; a Par 3 and the beach.”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay. You are right in the resort, but in a condo instead of a hotel room so you have plenty of space with all of the resort amenities available. The condo has everything. Big bathrooms, full kitchen, dining room, walk-in closest, walk to pool and beach. Check out the golfers in front of you when they come up to this Par 3. If you like to golf, bring your clubs. Great looking course. Beautiful view all around course. Large iguanas, they aren't dangerous, but fun to watch. You will be paying resort prices so stock up on your favorite drinks and snacks. A taxi cab to the grocery store is available. They will wait for you while you shop and it's pretty inexpensive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Xamira, thanks for such a wonderful review. Hope you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyaP800...
Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to spend your vacation”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at this beautiful beach front villa. The rental was just as we remembered it, modern, clean and comfortable. It has everything you need to feel right at home. The location is perfect with beach, golf and pool just steps from the patio. We went to Old San Juan, Snorkle trip in Fajardo, The rainforest waterfalls, several beautiful beaches, plus local shopping and restaurants. Most were 15-minutes away, longest was maybe 30 min. Josselyn the property manager gave us some great suggestions on local attractions and was very helpful during our visit answering any questions we had. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Gary thanks for a wonderful review. The snorkel trip is my favorite! See you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summertim...
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding, we will be back!”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We took a gamble on this rental as there were no reviews but the pictures looked great. The rental was everything in the pictures and more. In addition, our rental agent made numerous recommendations for PR that all were exceptional as well. Some of the restaurants we would have never gone to if it weren't for the recommendations. My kids were leary of a couple places but when the food arrived were pleasantly surprised. The food at each one was outstanding. We had a minor hiccup with a slight overlap in the booking of the condo which we resolved by leaving a little earlier than planned. Our rental agent more than compensated us with the unexpected treats she left to welcome us. We lost partial power for a portion of one day which was out of their control as it could have happened at home (which got 2-3 ft of snow and -10F temps while we were gone) and was not a big deal for me, my kids thought otherwise. The beach was a short walk across a fairway and we had it to ourselves. The next nearest persons were at least a 1/4 mile away in each direction. An occasional person/kite surfer would walk/sail by. Paradise.... The infinity pool was just as close to the first floor walkout and there were always chairs available. There is a resort hotel nearby which we walked to for dinner one night. The rental included a beach chair, boogie boards (had to sign a release to use them), cooler, etc. and was perfect for our needs. Check out our pictures below. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great walkout condo with easy access to beach and pool.
Liked least: Mattress for the king bed probably should be replaced. Only negative. No other issues or concerns.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thanks for your review!! Thanks for staying with us again, see you soon Pat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing